We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport
Reviewed 19 August 2013

we use various hotels on our stopover from our trip to rimini .
this hotel was easy to find and had ample parking , the rooms were clean and very well presented and the decoration was good .
we had the breakfast really nothing bad but it was very basic and really quite dissapointing hence the loss of one star in the rating.
the front desk was manned by a rather informative man and we were given a free map .
hotel good for motorway stopover

Room Tip: away from the front areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bearsbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Pros: new, clean, parking garage, great breakfast, quiet rooms, nice shower with glass door
Cons: Internet password only works on one device but I did not try to get another, about 15 min drive from downtown, rooms are small but ok for a night or two

Overall good value for family with 2 kids. A typical stay for a Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank WorldTravelers2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear JumpDoc,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Despite its name, the hotel is not at the airport but relatively close. If their shuttle is not available, they will reimburse the cost of a taxi but prepare to listen to a taxi-driver's complaints, since they don't like the short fare. The rooms are small and very basic but the breakfast is actually above average. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Tip: walk to the small plaza in Echterdingen for great German food and bakeries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear JustBrownie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We needed to stay here for two nights. My husband and daughter left a day before me so this was a perfect location. The staff was very friendly upon check-in. They offer a shuttle service to the airport for 4 Euros/person. The room was a little small, but we were three people. The bed was comfortable. The best part of this hotel was the amazing spread for the breakfast. Anything and everything is available and it was included in the price. If you are looking for something to do, this hotel is quite far from Stuttgart itself. There was also free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovestotravel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Clean, adequately furnished rooms and an above average breakfast. The staff were very helpful and the bar stays open all night. However it is further from the airport than the website suggests - a few km and on an business site on the edge of a small town. We arrived at 11pm to find the shuttle bus stops at 9.45pm so had to take an 11euro taxi ride. On returning next morning we found the shuttle was fully booked though the hotel staff did get us a taxi at the same rate as the shuttle (4euros per person)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttawaResortlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear OttawaResortlover,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that our accommodations, service and breakfast were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with our location. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leinfelden-Echterdingen
0.3 km away
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
#3 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
133 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
#2 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
656 reviews
0.6 km away
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airpor...
#1 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
2.0 km away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
0.1 km away
Moxy by Marriott Stuttgart Airport/Messe
Moxy by Marriott Stuttgart Airpo...
#5 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport

Address: Dieselstr. 20, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Price Range: RM334 - RM708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart. The newly opened, Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport offers a fresh and contemporary hotel experience, perfectly situated for business or pleasure. Located in Leinfelden-Echterdingen directly off the A8 motorway, the hotel is 5 minutes from Stuttgart Airport and the cities new International Convention Centre (Messe Stuttgart) . The SI Centrum with its West End musical hits and the Casino Stuttgart are just a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The City Centre of Stuttgart with its museums and theatres is just 10km away and easily accessible by public transportation. All 145 hotel rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport are equipped with air conditioning, soundproof windows, complimentary tea and coffee making facilites, free high speed Internet access, flat screen TVs with an extensive selection of English and International channels. Start the morning with our complimentary buffet breakfast . Close the day with a drink at our hotel bar. Meet Smart! With Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport meetings and trainings are a guaranteed success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport Hotel Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Holiday Inn Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Leinfelden-Echterdingen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing