We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moxy Airport/Messe(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Drei Morgen(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
US$128
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Martins Klause(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
US$103
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sonne(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Horn Gastehaus(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel am Park(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
121
222
95
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
222
95
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuttgart airportrental carfree wifihi expresscommercial areaunderground parkingcost eurosmeatballsshuttle servicepleasant staysmoking roomrooms are smallperfect locationper nightlocal restaurantssmall townearly morning
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Pros: new, clean, parking garage, great breakfast, quiet rooms, nice shower with glass door
Cons: Internet password only works on one device but I did not try to get another, about 15 min drive from downtown, rooms are small but ok for a night or two

Overall good value for family with 2 kids. A typical stay for a Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank WorldTravelers2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear JumpDoc,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Despite its name, the hotel is not at the airport but relatively close. If their shuttle is not available, they will reimburse the cost of a taxi but prepare to listen to a taxi-driver's complaints, since they don't like the short fare. The rooms are small and very basic but the breakfast is actually above average. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Tip: walk to the small plaza in Echterdingen for great German food and bakeries.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustBrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear JustBrownie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We needed to stay here for two nights. My husband and daughter left a day before me so this was a perfect location. The staff was very friendly upon check-in. They offer a shuttle service to the airport for 4 Euros/person. The room was a little small, but we were three people. The bed was comfortable. The best part of this hotel was the amazing spread for the breakfast. Anything and everything is available and it was included in the price. If you are looking for something to do, this hotel is quite far from Stuttgart itself. There was also free Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lovestotravel_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. Clean, adequately furnished rooms and an above average breakfast. The staff were very helpful and the bar stays open all night. However it is further from the airport than the website suggests - a few km and on an business site on the edge of a small town. We arrived at 11pm to find the shuttle bus stops at 9.45pm so had to take an 11euro taxi ride. On returning next morning we found the shuttle was fully booked though the hotel staff did get us a taxi at the same rate as the shuttle (4euros per person)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttawaResortlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear OttawaResortlover,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know that our accommodations, service and breakfast were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more comfortable. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered with our location. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Any Express that can provide food must be good!

This is an Express. Not much else to say. Cheap and cheerful. Rooms are good; breakfast is better than some Crowne Plazas I've stayed in. And they can give you pizza in the evening!

Which is great when you arrive tired and hungry looking for a beer, a bite, a Skype and sleep.

It's close to the airport. I've walked to/from the airport on occasion - there is an hotel bus and you can also take a taxi. But the taxi drivers tell me that they have to go to the back of the taxi-queue on return to the airport - and wait 2 hours or so before their next fare. If this is true, then shame on Stuttgart Airport. Other airports (e.g. Frankfurt) have a scheme whereby any taxi driver who returns within 30 minutes goes to the front of the queue.

Hotel is also close to Echterdingen railway station, so you can get a train easily into Stuttgart.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room with no connecting door.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canoepunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews