We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nearby the fairground”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport
Reviewed 29 December 2016

looking for a good location to attend the trade show ? This one is your hotel to go.
nearby, low budget but ... challenging to get a parking lot. Shuttle to and from the show and airport, restaurant, fitness center and regular shopping in walking distance. Not a hot spot in town but good for business. Stay here each time I am in town and can recommend. Beside the shortage of parking space, a second coffee maker should be placed during breakfast ....

Room Tip: all rooms are same appearance, so nothing to really recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erselbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Due to current construction you cannot park inside and have to choose a muddy dark parking lot 250m away. The staff is well trained and friendly. The rooms are all one size and quite small but clean. Besides a hair dryer, no tooth brushes or other equipment provided. So be prepared. No fridge or scale.
The breakfast is all canned stuff. You can have fresh tomatoes pepper and cucumbers at 6:30am. But at 9am they don't look so nice anymore. Rarely they provide smoked salmon and fresh fruits (haven't seen more than 4 kinds). But they won't fill up to the breakfast end.
Right across the street there is a shopping mall with nice food stores. Is my suggestion.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank aceelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear aceelen,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I was concerned to see that you were not completely impressed with your stay due to the lack of in room toiletries and amenities as well as the breakfast and parking. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful, location was close to the airport and the room was clean.
The only short fall was that the room was very small, with two people one had to wait while the other was passing between the bed and the wall.
Only stayed overnight, this is a good hotel for business.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Collingwood2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear Collingwood2011,

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your positive comments about the friendly staff, location, and cleanliness are much appreciated. We do apologize for any inconvenience you had, particularly with the smaller room you have received. Rest assured we have shared your comments with the hotel management to focus on improving guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again on your next business trip.

Warm Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Overnight stop en-route from Austria to UK. The hotel is exactly what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and quiet and the staff were all very friendly. I requested, and was given, a smoking room. There is a bar, which offers lights snacks and a free breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank the_bouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel is quite basic: no minibar, no restaurant, no outlet next to the bed for charging phone during the night.
In a commercial area. The good side: there is a restaurant not far. The bad side: After 19-20h, it is quite solitary.

Room Tip: A room to the back is better, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R-eyesplice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear R-eyesplice,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and service. On the other hand, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to your room accommodations. I also regret to read that we scored average in terms of value. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leinfelden-Echterdingen
0.3 km away
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart
#3 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
133 reviews
0.3 km away
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe
#2 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
656 reviews
0.6 km away
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airpor...
#1 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
2.0 km away
Wyndham Stuttgart Airport Messe
0.1 km away
Moxy by Marriott Stuttgart Airport/Messe
Moxy by Marriott Stuttgart Airpo...
#5 of 15 in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport

Address: Dieselstr. 20, 70771 Leinfelden-Echterdingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Price Range: RM332 - RM727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Smart. The newly opened, Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport offers a fresh and contemporary hotel experience, perfectly situated for business or pleasure. Located in Leinfelden-Echterdingen directly off the A8 motorway, the hotel is 5 minutes from Stuttgart Airport and the cities new International Convention Centre (Messe Stuttgart) . The SI Centrum with its West End musical hits and the Casino Stuttgart are just a 5 minute drive from the hotel. The City Centre of Stuttgart with its museums and theatres is just 10km away and easily accessible by public transportation. All 145 hotel rooms at the Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport are equipped with air conditioning, soundproof windows, complimentary tea and coffee making facilites, free high speed Internet access, flat screen TVs with an extensive selection of English and International channels. Start the morning with our complimentary buffet breakfast . Close the day with a drink at our hotel bar. Meet Smart! With Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport meetings and trainings are a guaranteed success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport Hotel Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Holiday Inn Leinfelden-Echterdingen
Leinfelden-Echterdingen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing