We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Moxy Airport/Messe(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Stuttgart Airport Messe(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Garni Martins Klause(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
US$97
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Parkhotel Stuttgart Messe-Airport(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sonne(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Alber(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorint Airport-Hotel Stuttgart(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Horn Gastehaus(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Filderland(Leinfelden-Echterdingen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
121
222
95
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
222
95
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstuttgart airportrental carfree wifihi expresscommercial areaunderground parkingcost eurosmeatballsshuttle servicepleasant staysmoking roomperfect locationper nightclean roomsearly morningboiled eggslocal restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Due to current construction you cannot park inside and have to choose a muddy dark parking lot 250m away. The staff is well trained and friendly. The rooms are all one size and quite small but clean. Besides a hair dryer, no tooth brushes or other equipment provided. So be prepared. No fridge or scale.
The breakfast is all canned stuff. You can have fresh tomatoes pepper and cucumbers at 6:30am. But at 9am they don't look so nice anymore. Rarely they provide smoked salmon and fresh fruits (haven't seen more than 4 kinds). But they won't fill up to the breakfast end.
Right across the street there is a shopping mall with nice food stores. Is my suggestion.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank aceelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Dear aceelen,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the service provided by our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. However, I was concerned to see that you were not completely impressed with your stay due to the lack of in room toiletries and amenities as well as the breakfast and parking. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful, location was close to the airport and the room was clean.
The only short fall was that the room was very small, with two people one had to wait while the other was passing between the bed and the wall.
Only stayed overnight, this is a good hotel for business.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Collingwood2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2016

Dear Collingwood2011,

Thank you very much for staying with us, and for taking the time to provide your feedback. Your positive comments about the friendly staff, location, and cleanliness are much appreciated. We do apologize for any inconvenience you had, particularly with the smaller room you have received. Rest assured we have shared your comments with the hotel management to focus on improving guest satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back again on your next business trip.

Warm Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Overnight stop en-route from Austria to UK. The hotel is exactly what I expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and quiet and the staff were all very friendly. I requested, and was given, a smoking room. There is a bar, which offers lights snacks and a free breakfast in the morning.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank the_bouncer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The hotel is quite basic: no minibar, no restaurant, no outlet next to the bed for charging phone during the night.
In a commercial area. The good side: there is a restaurant not far. The bad side: After 19-20h, it is quite solitary.

Room Tip: A room to the back is better, less noise.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R-eyesplice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear R-eyesplice,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and service. On the other hand, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations when it comes to your room accommodations. I also regret to read that we scored average in terms of value. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This hotel is located near the autobahn. The staff is very friendly and the building is in good condition. The breakfast selection included many options and an attendant kept the area very clean. The neighborhood is safe. The parking ramp is very small and it is difficult to fit any size vehicle in the tiny parking spaces.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosebowl94991112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews