We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Free regular shuttle from/to airport which follows a fixed schedule. No need to make a reservation in advance. Clean. Friendly staff. Quiet environment where one can keep the window open over the night unless you get a room close to a ventilation (mine was 421).

Room Tip: Avoid 421 if you prefer to have your window open over the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ToThePoint2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGanczorz, General Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear ToThePoint2015,

thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be happy to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely
Robert Ganczorz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Quite the standard Ibis hotel, with the usual clean and comfortable, although smallish, room, bathroom etc.It is located a few km from the airport, and is connected by a free shuttle, which runs every hour; a more frequent schedule would be nicer. Breakfast is ok, but 11 euros for it is a little steep. The reception personnel on arrival were pleasant, while the guy on duty the next morning, and the bar personnel were quite grumpy. Contrary to what stated in other reviews, there is a small nice restaurant at 500 m, and more restaurant still at a walking distance, about 1.5 km.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YouBeeTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGanczorz, General Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear YouBeeTs,

thank you for your message and your opinion.
We offer the free shuttlebus from 5 a.m. until 11 p.m. with a fixed timetable. In the morning and the evening every 35 minutes and from 9 a.m. until 3 p.m. every hour.

We hope you will find your way again to Ibis Frankfurt Airport.

Kind regards

Robert Ganczorz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I have stayed here ,many, many times and have always been satisfied. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable and the WiFi connection is both free and reliable. Their shuttle service makes it easy to get to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank paul3326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute as our flight changed from Zurich to Frankfurt.

We booked a triple room (a double bed and single bed) but when we arrived at reception they said that it was only booked for one person (even though it was a triple room).

They then charged us additional €5 each just to stay in the room. I did ask, so if I came as a guest 10 minutes after check in would it be free - he refused to answer.

I just believe the staff could have used their discretion there really.

The hotel lobby was modern and clean.

The room was very basic. I loved that there was almost like a little porch area before you go into the room to leave your suitcase (this also helped as a sound barrier).

The walls were stained and the bathroom was very minimal.

Wifi did not work in our room. We could only get it in the lobby.

The breakfast staff were lovely though, especially a trainee girl who was very helpful and polite.

Quite a disappointing stay really.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank janineyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I had a short stay of 4 days in Frankfurt and I stayed at the Ibis Airport hotel. The rooms were reasonably sized, clean, with a shower and free Wi-Fi. The food and drink in the restaurant and bar were excellent and there was a regular free bus service to the airport terimal one.

Please note the get on and off is only outside terimal one, if you arrive at terminal two, take the free airport bus to terimal one and get the free hotel bus from here only.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and yes I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in had an inner door to close to reduce noise from the corridor, was very good, he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelsterbach
1.9 km away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 9 in Kelsterbach
1,495 reviews
0.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
3.5 km away
Comfort Hotel Frankfurt Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 270 in Frankfurt
191 reviews
3.8 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Airport

Address: Langer Kornweg 9a-11, 65451 Kelsterbach, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Kelsterbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kelsterbach
Price Range: RM245 - RM647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Frankfurt Airport hotel is located in Kelsterbach, 13 km from Frankfurt. A free shuttle service for the airport (4 km away) runs between 5 a.m. and 11 p.m. The hotel offers 132 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 4 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility, and also features the La Table restaurant, a bar and a 24 hour snack service. There is an indoor swimming pool and tennis courts 3 km from the hotel. Pets are allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Frankfurt Airport Hotel Kelsterbach
Ibis Hotel Kelsterbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing