We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jagd Hotel Rose(Miltenberg)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Pension Haus Erika(Miltenberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gasthof Anker(Miltenberg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Inn Zum Stern(Miltenberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
24
17
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
17
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are modernnice hotelsecond floorselectionshowergermany
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2015

I loved this hotel. The only room available was quite small, but very fine for one person. It had a twin bed and had room for a small desk, chair, and bureau. The bathroom was quite big for a room this size.
The room was clean and nice, with a breakfast included. The staff was very friendly,
I very much enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcdetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra H, Inhaber at Flair Hotel Hopfengarten, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
herzlichen Dank für diese tolle Bewertung! Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch!
Ihre Familie Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We were travelling off season in the winter so the hotel like much of the Miltenberg area is quiet. We were travelling through the region so this was an excellant hotel and location for this purpose. Miltenberg is a surprising town with its old character buildings and is certantly off the typical tourist beaten track.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OilerFan342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My mother and I traveled to Miltenberg (the home of our ancestors) and stayed at this hotel for two days. The hotels was charming--perfectly located right on the main street and just a few minutes' walk from the city center. But more than that, the staff was so extremely helpful, that can say without hesitation that this was our best hotel experience during the week we spent in Germany. The young man (I believe his name is Phillip) was a life saver, helping us to understand the hotel restaurant's all German menu, pointing us in the direction of an ATM and a Catholic church. I would reccomend staying here to anyone making a trip to Miltenberg!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

The rooms are a little small, but very clean and modern. Damned if you do, damned if you don't with the location. Convenient for tourism, smack dab in the middle of Miltenberg, and only a 100 meters from the Main river. However, the street adjacent to it is cobblestone, and vehicle traffic on cobblestone equals pretty noisy, especially since there is no air conditioning and open windows were a must, as it was about 23C out. The restaurant is on the first floor with rooms above, and you can hear all the guests who were dining outside. I imagine if there was a large dinner crowd drinking many Faust Pils, then it would have been impossible to sleep before midnight. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. The dinner was absolutely fantastic. The breakfast selection wasn't as big as I've seen in other German hotels, but the food was good and fresh nonetheless.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaytonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2008

Quiet small hotel that has been remodeled to edgy sterile modern, not our cup of tea but nice enough for an overnight. Well located just off the main street in the center of town. Restaurant but again it was so modern we did not eat in it. Parking only on the street, expensive wireless internet (didn’t use), CNN, Kleenex, no washcloths, no a/c, shower, a squeeze bottle of universal soap (gel, shampoo etc all in one) and no soap dish in the shower. Single Rm #11 was 50 euros including buffet breakfast. A nice hotel but nothing memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews