We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Interior, Traditional Exterior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Flair Hotel Hopfengarten
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miltenberg
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Miltenberg is a lovely Bavarian village and the Flair Hotel is well situated for exploring on foot, or getting around by car/taxi for business. The rooms are modern - which is perhaps a little bit of a shame in the old building, but only if you're a stickler for authenticity! Breakfast is varied and tasty. Staff are pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2015

I loved this hotel. The only room available was quite small, but very fine for one person. It had a twin bed and had room for a small desk, chair, and bureau. The bathroom was quite big for a room this size.
The room was clean and nice, with a breakfast included. The staff was very friendly,
I very much enjoyed my stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcdetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra H, Inhaber at Flair Hotel Hopfengarten, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2015
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,
herzlichen Dank für diese tolle Bewertung! Wir freuen uns schon auf Ihren nächsten Besuch!
Ihre Familie Holzinger & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We were travelling off season in the winter so the hotel like much of the Miltenberg area is quiet. We were travelling through the region so this was an excellant hotel and location for this purpose. Miltenberg is a surprising town with its old character buildings and is certantly off the typical tourist beaten track.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OilerFan342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My mother and I traveled to Miltenberg (the home of our ancestors) and stayed at this hotel for two days. The hotels was charming--perfectly located right on the main street and just a few minutes' walk from the city center. But more than that, the staff was so extremely helpful, that can say without hesitation that this was our best hotel experience during the week we spent in Germany. The young man (I believe his name is Phillip) was a life saver, helping us to understand the hotel restaurant's all German menu, pointing us in the direction of an ATM and a Catholic church. I would reccomend staying here to anyone making a trip to Miltenberg!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2009

The rooms are a little small, but very clean and modern. Damned if you do, damned if you don't with the location. Convenient for tourism, smack dab in the middle of Miltenberg, and only a 100 meters from the Main river. However, the street adjacent to it is cobblestone, and vehicle traffic on cobblestone equals pretty noisy, especially since there is no air conditioning and open windows were a must, as it was about 23C out. The restaurant is on the first floor with rooms above, and you can hear all the guests who were dining outside. I imagine if there was a large dinner crowd drinking many Faust Pils, then it would have been impossible to sleep before midnight. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. The dinner was absolutely fantastic. The breakfast selection wasn't as big as I've seen in other German hotels, but the food was good and fresh nonetheless.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaytonJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miltenberg
0.6 km away
Schmuckkaestchen-Hotel & Cafe
0.2 km away
Hotel Brauerei Keller
Hotel Brauerei Keller
#4 of 6 in Miltenberg
35 reviews
7.6 km away
Romantik Hotel Zur Krone
Romantik Hotel Zur Krone
#1 of 1 in Laudenbach
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Jagd Hotel Rose
Jagd Hotel Rose
#6 of 6 in Miltenberg
49 reviews
8.4 km away
Der Schafhof Amorbach
Der Schafhof Amorbach
#1 of 1 in Amorbach
58 reviews
1.5 km away
Gasthof Centgraf
Gasthof Centgraf
#3 of 3 in Buergstadt
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flair Hotel Hopfengarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flair Hotel Hopfengarten

Address: Ankergasse 16, 63897 Miltenberg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Miltenberg
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miltenberg
Price Range: RM468 - RM523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flair Hotel Hopfengarten 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Flair Hotel Hopfengarten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing