We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
27
18
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
18
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are modern nice hotel second floor selection shower germany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel and restaurant. Very friendly personnel. The breakfast was beyond the standards in Germany. The room was also very comfortable. The hotel is also child friendly. They make smal gestures to children. The service and foods at the restaurant was also very good. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cagesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fhh1989, Inhaber at Flair Hotel Hopfengarten, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018
Google Translation

Hallo Cagesa,
herzlichen Dank für ihre tolle Bewertung.
Die Holzingers und Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure to visit Flair hotel for a few days in April 2017.

The staff are friendly, the food is good and the rooms are modern.

Everything is kept clean, as it should be every where.

Flair hotel will get my warmest recommendations.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra H, Manager at Flair Hotel Hopfengarten, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear guest, many thanks for the great review.
My team and I were very happy about it.
We would be glad to see you again soon.
Best regards
Petra Holzinger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The reception was friendly with enough English to overcome our woeful lack of German. The rooms were spotless, beds comfortable and bathrooms modern with excellent water pressure. The included breakfast provided ample selection. I can undetstand the comments about the cobblestones and road noise, but it is not a busy street and it was not busy when we were there. We would stay there again without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank buenoabogado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Very comfortable rooms, very nice staff and excellent breakfast, located just in the cetre of the ancient town. They love to serve cyclists there and have a separat facility for sheltering your bikes safely.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

As others said before, the service at the Hopfengarten hotel is second to none, and the staff is always smiling and helpful.
The hotel is an ancient building converted to modern standards. The cleanliness is impeccable. The restaurant serves traditional local food to high standards, and the breakfast (both cooked and continental) is ample and tasty.
Anyone not into local food will also find plenty of alternative places to eat nearby.
The hotel has no dedicated parking space, though a special deal is available for the use of a parking garage about 200 yards away, i. e. you unload your baggage at the hotel and then move your vehicle to the garage. This of course is limited to regular passenger cars. Owners of larger vehicles can use the public parking at the nearby bus station.
For pushbike riders and motorcyclists the hotel features a shed on the premises large enough to accommodate about six motorbikes or 15 pushbikes.
The free WLAN (key available at the reception) has a throughput of 1.6 MB/sec download and 0.12 MB/sec upload. While this may look pitiful to most foreign visitors, in the digital desert that Germany currently represents, this is already better than average.
My room was on the second floor. This floor is a converted attic and unfortunately the wall insulation during the conversion was sorely neglected. I stayed at the hotel on a mild day in early May, but the sun had already heated the attic room to a stifling 26 degrees and the walls had soaked up the heat making sleeping in the warm duvets provided rather a sweltering experience. I ended up wrapping a thin extra blanket into the duvet cover, which made it much more comfortable.
How your sleep might be during a really hot summer day is anyone's guess. This lack of insulation can only be overcome by installing air conditioning in the room.
As others mentioned before, the absence of insulation also means that noise from the beer garden below or from cars passing on the cobble-stoned road is quite audible in the room.
The room was rather small (which is not helped by two of the walls featuring an incline due to the attic location). I had a twin room for single use, but no desk big enough to place a laptop on for doing any work was provided.
If you are handicapped you might want to know that no lift/elevator is provided.

All in all a good experience mainly due to the splendid staff, slightly marred by constructional shortcomings of the building.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the second floor (attic) during hot days.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tigger1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews