We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bartlehof(Schluchsee)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Berggasthof Rossle(Schluchsee)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$348
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Flora(Schluchsee)
Book now, pay at stay
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
95
25
16
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
25
16
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack forest arealakesurroundingswalkstourist
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We stayed at the Seehotel Hubertus last year and were very pleased with our choice. The rooms are large and comfortable and very good value. The views are breath taking and an absolute treat when visiting the black forest area. The hotel is conveniently located for those wanting to visit all the tourist areas in the surroundings. It is also well located for walks along the lake. The food is well prepared and staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the lake.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gih0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I had a pleasant stay at the hotel, which I found to be a good value because the room includes use of the spa, a transit pass that can get you as far as Freiburg,and a substantial breakfast. The only downside is that it is a little bit far from town to walk back and forth.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Hi there,

Really bad service, unpolite and disrespectful stuff on Hubertus.

Totally not recommendable in you think on staying for a night on the lake.

The hotel looks at the first sight really cozy and nice, but the thruth is really different. They didnt mention in advance they have a full booking list for the restaurant so they didnt serve anything to us.

We went to the bar, just to have a coffe in the afternoon around 17.00 and due to the lack of personal, they didnt even serve us a coffe. With so unrespectul ways and manner they pointed out us about their priorities, and they even showed us the door, asking please to leave the salon alone for the preparation.

Really disappointed.

Room Tip: Never chose Hubertus for gods sake!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We stayed at the hotel for three nights in August 2016. The location is excellent; alongside the beautiful lake with options for swimming, boating and cycling nearby. Note that there is a railway and main road near the hotel; we did not find then obtrusive but it does mean that it isn't one of those truly out of the way places where you can hear yourself breathe.

The rooms are traditional in style, but lovely, clean and large. We were in 14 and 15 with large balconies overlooking the lake.

A highlight for us was the restaurant; the food and wine menus were good and food well prepared, but the waiter (Adonis/Idonis?) was marvellous, with a great command of English and a superb manner with all guests. A real credit to the establishment.

Overall, an excellent place to stay that I would thoroughly recommend. Freiburg makes for a great day trip; a very nice city.

Room Tip: 14 and 15 have great balconies and views
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lpspeshmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We only stayed here one night and wished it had been longer.
This hotel is standing alone at the side of the lake and we had a lovely view of the lake from our room. The room itself was spotlessly clean and a very high standard.
The restaurant is excellent and our waiter was extremely knowledgeable when we needed help with the menu and he made excellent suggestions with the wine.
Breakfast was a comprehensive buffet with views to the lake.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eyonil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews