We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$301
View deal
Hotels.com
US$298
View deal
Expedia.com
US$298
View deal
PricelineUS$301
CheapTicketsUS$298
TravelocityUS$298
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
442
277
96
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
442
277
96
20
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2020

The staff at the AAlernhüs hotel are absolutely wonderful, the senior management , catering staff, house keeping and even the gardening team could not do enough to offer a friendly , helpful service. We stayed in one of the newly built Residenzen suites, the design has been given a lot of thought, everything with attention to detail, beautifully furnished and well equipped. During our stay, we enjoyed a very tasty buffet breakfast on the terrace of the main hotel each morning, there was so much choice to satisfy.
The hotel is situated in lovely grounds, where there is a Tennis court, Croquet lawn and outside heated pool. So peaceful there , just 20 minutes walk from the main Pier.

Room tip: We stayed the Residenzen
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Englishguybln2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

I stayed in this hotel because I needed some 'doing-nothing-time'. And that was exactly what I got. The staff is super kind (they remember your favourite drinks after 1 day!) , the rooms are lovely and spacious, the spa delightful. All in all a wonderful experience.

And the breakfast buffet was amazing. I normally skip breakfast, but it was just too good!

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Estherd590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

Everthing about this hotel is first class. The standard all over the hotel is irreproachable. The staff were very effective and friendly. The hotel is situated in a very quiet area just 10-15 minutes walk from the town center. A further walk to the famous beach is highly recommended. If you want to stop at St. Peter-Ording this hotel is a perfect choice. We would love to come back some day.

Room tip: Room with view to the pool area is recommended.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norwegian425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2019

Overall it was a nice stay. The staff is globally welcoming and efficient - the place is quiet, the mattresses are of good quality. Bikes can be hired at the hotel. Parking is ok. Breakfast is excellent.
Good to know : half board not at the expected standard. The cooking is simple and not very imaginative.
The outdoor pool is not heated.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank semiramis35390
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2019

This is the area you should choose to relax, enjoy and get away from the daily fuzz.
Hotel Aalenhuis is a perfekt place to stat in a quiet part of the city and not far away from the beach. Spa, massage and swimmingpools are ready for a dive - and the staff are relaxed, friendly, professional and always ready to serve you.
You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BjarneNyboJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews