We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
PricelineUS$185
eDreamsUS$155
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
18
19
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
19
5
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I booked the hotel for 2 nights in October as single traveller. I have got one of the hotel's two single rooms (Insulinde), although with double-bed.

What I really liked: very motivated and friendly stuff, great location, super breakfast.

What I didn't like; the bathroom was very small, I almost had to climb over the toilette when I went to the shower; it was rather moldy around the shower tray; the ventillation in the bath was as loud as a hoover; a hair-dryer would perhaps have been a must in this hotel category; the lights in room were absolutely unsufficient for reading.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding in St.Peter-Ording and we needed a hotel for our family and friends to stay over the long weekend. Great location, very friendly staff and individual rooms made the stay of our wedding party very enjoyable. We also had our "cocktail hour" in the hotel, food was excellent and drinks refreshing. The only negative thing is that there is no A/C in the rooms, and our stay at the beginning of June was the hottest weekend for long periods. On the other hand, they have the same problem in so many other hotels in St.Peter.
Definitely will recommend for our friends and family again, and we will visit ourselves as well. ..

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aino A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Walk through a seemingly abandoned garden, climb a flight of bare and creaking stairs, holding onto the bannister if you dare. The bathroom was fully functional, but everything else was extraordinarily basic. No effort at all had been made to disguise the holes cut into the walls to permit access to the roof space. Decoration was poor to bad. I only wish that we'd stayed in the hotel - which gets good reviews here - and not the holiday flat.

Room tip: Just avoid the flat
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank styxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2019
Google Translation

Room tip: Das Einzelzimmer Nr. 9 ist äußerst einfach und altertümlich und nicht zu empfehlen.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews