We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
US$306
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
PricelineUS$306
Agoda.comUS$306
CheapTickets
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
32
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
8
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Attentive and friendly staff; very clean and close to the center of town. North Sea beach a good 20-minute walk from hotel. The indoor pool/sauna area is small, but nice. Perfect for an hour or two of R&R. We had room 16 - which has a good-sized private balcony.
The breakfast buffet was a
feast for the eyes and not overrun with redundant items. Nice
variety of juices, cereal, rolls, as
well as fresh fish and cold cuts. Typical German, yet refreshingly maritime.
Unfortunately, no in-room coffee machine, but small mini-bar. We also liked the screen on the large window in our room -- kept the bugs out at night :-) All in all: We loved it!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank D7079MHpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2012

If you are a walker, it is nice not to be right in the centre of the St. Peter Ording Bad but just 10 minutes away from the action. St. Peter Ording - Dorf is about 20 minutes away. The hotel is on the main road to St.Peter Ording however has a lovely dune garden in the rear to relax, if you do not want to walk the 30 minutes to the beach. The owners are involved daily and assuring good service and friendliness.

Room tip: the sun comes onto the balconies facing away from the street, so if you wish to have the afternoon sun, you need to take some road noise into consideration.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2010

The hotel was very clean and looked very nice. The breakfast was delicious and very careful prepared. The room was equipped with nice audio system so you could listen to music even in the bathroom.

But for a 4 star hotel a very basic thing was missing in the evening when we arrived: hot water in our room!!! So we couldn't shower/bath till morning when the problem was solved. This kind of things can happen, but they need to be fixed quickly or the customer should be compensated somehow (e.g. charged lower than normal price). None of the above happened. That was the big minus for this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rivo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Room tip: Parkplätze waren immer ausreichend und kostenlos vorhanden.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews