We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Parkhotel Adler(Hinterzarten)
US$355
US$344
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Thomahof(Hinterzarten)
Book now, pay at stay
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waldhotel Fehrenbach(Hinterzarten)
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schwarzwaldhof(Hinterzarten)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adlerweg 9(Hinterzarten)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Imbery(Hinterzarten)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel am Bach(Hinterzarten)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
59
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach eveningwithout hesitationpacked lunchbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelrecommend this hotelwagnercowsstarterscharmguestsgermanreceptionsauna
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Excellent cozy hotel in a lovely surrounding. Owners and crew are very friendly and courteous.
Rooms and bath are comfortable and spacious,
Delicious food in the morning and evening ! Speciality : little teatime buffet for free !
The location is perfect : next to the village but very quiet, countryfeeling !
I would recommend this hotel for everyone.

Room Tip: Higher floor, village side
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ira29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The cuisine, the rooms, the service, the magnificent surroundings: the Meisinger family have built a magnificent hotel that leaves nothing to be desired even for the most discerning visitor. What a treat!! I have never stayed at a better place (and I have seen a lot of places). Outstanding.

Room Tip: sublieme service
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fervancampen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Excellent hotel which I would absolutely recommend, not least for the excellent breakfast and dinner buffets. The hotel is especially to recommend for the very nice spa amenities (saunas/hammam/indoor pool). Staff very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Nathalie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2014

We came here just for the weekend, wondering where to stay in the southern part of the black forest. Hinterzarten is definitely the place. We went to Titisee, but were glad we didn't stay there. Titisee is nice to visit, but the main town itself loses the authentic black forest experience. Hinterzarten is a typical black forest town with traditional wooden chalets. The hotel is at the end of the town, beginning of many hiking trails. We were surprised to find this 4 star hotel with such a nice spa area and a big heated indoor pool. The inclusive dinner was refined with excelllent service. The outside terrace with a natural duck pond, a tree house and a small play place was nice enough to entertain my small kids for the duration of the breakfast. The view of the forest and fields from south facing balconies was very lovely. Hiking was not difficult as in the Alps. So for small kids it is very interesting and rewarding. The service was outstanding and we were allowed to use the spa even after we did check out on Sunday.
Having that said, don't be surprised to meet a lot of old people ( some may not be such friendly fellow guests) as this region is typical for retired Germans to have a "Kur" holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank victoriaxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have spent some wonderful holidays at this Hotel. Its a very nice, calm friendly family Hotel in Hinterzarten.The staff is very friendly and we enjoyed the excellent service, the great food and the wonderful wellness aera.It was a very comfortable stay. The room was renovated and it was very calm with a view on the landscape and of course we have seen some cows just a few meters away from our room. The room was also very clean and comfortable. In the morning you can enjoy a large geramin buffet with eggs etc and in the afternoon eat a piece of cake ..In the evening you can enjoy an gastronomic menu. Wonderful.
The Hotel has a nice indoor pool. Hinterzarten is a very nice village.
Such a nice wonderful relaxing stay...always again.

Room Tip: Room Himmelreich with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauISA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews