We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
116
128
38
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
128
38
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat showerchain hotelold townclean and modern roomsfree coffeerestaurant staffone nightmain train stationnight stayfew minutes walknice stayhotel is in a great locationwithin walking distancebeautiful townsleep qualitygood sizeshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed at the Ibis Styles in Tubingen for a week while attending a conference. Hotel is conveniently located just outside the historical city and very convenient to visit the city. Staff were very nice. Hotel is quite comfortable, very clean and quiet. My room was just next to the train line and I never had issues with noise. Breakfast was so good! Always a good way to start my days!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Joana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStyles2016, Manager at Ibis Styles Tubingen, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear guest,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Tuebingen.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

ibis Styles Tübingen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This was a really good value and solid hotel. The rooms were well equipped and tasteful. Staff were helpful, the food at Mikes Pub in house was tasty. The hotel is about 600 m from the station and an easy flat walk. Free coffee in the lobby. Only minor issue is that Ibis hotels have a squeeze liquid soap in the showers that is to wash, shampoo, condition etc from the one "cheap" product so it is best to bring your own.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RossY415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStyles2016, Manager at Ibis Styles Tubingen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

ibis Styles Tübingen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We enjoyed our brief stay at the hotel. The staff were friendly and the rooms were a good size and very clean. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good.

The hotel is within easy walking distance to the older part of Tubingen.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krystyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStyles2016, Manager at Ibis Styles Tubingen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

ibis Styles Tübingen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Even though not everything is so good, we like this hotel and enjoy to stay where.
Location is perfect, 7 min from railway station by foot,7min to the center of Tubingen and 7min to a supermarkets. Room is spacious and clean. Don't like the cleaning service (sometimes don't fill gel and shampoo; sometimes we don't get towels for two person, just for one; once our second key from room disappeared after cleaning, reception arranged it quickly). Staff is so friendly and helpful. Window of our room is looking to the railways, so it is impossible to sleep with open window. We like breakfast ( good choice and delicious food) also we like atmosphere at Mikes bar, where breakfast served. Free coffee from great coffee machine at the reception is a great deal. Thank you Ibis Tubingen for a nice vacation! Also want to say thank you for a German guys who rescued us from broken lift!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank alnaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisStyles2016, Manager at Ibis Styles Tubingen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

ibis Styles Tübingen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisStyles2016, Manager at Ibis Styles Tubingen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews