We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
48
38
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
38
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband, 2 children and I had a wonderful 4-night stay at Adam-Bräu. The staff was hospitable, and the service very good. Breakfast buffet and 4-5 course dinners were excellent. The swimming/whirlpool area was a big highlight for the kids. The sauna area was unfortunately not as nice as the rest of the wellness-area (only one relatively small sauna, which felt crowded as soon as 4 people were inside).
After checking out in the morning and skiing all day, the hotel allowed me and my family use of the pool/wellness area in the late afternoon prior to our evening drive home, which gives this hotel BIG PLUS POINTS!!!!
This is a wonderful hotel for families and couples, and a nice place "to come home to" after a long day of skiing.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violin-Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I don't imagine many native English speakers venture to this part of the world, but if you do you will be thoroughly enchanted by this wonderful hotel, full of rustic charm, and that untranslateable quality of "Gemütlichkeit". Cosiness, friendliness, a good atmosphere and a warm welcome, all warpped up in one long word. You come across it in most German-speaking places but here in the depths of the Bavarian Forest they do it really well. From the glass of prosecco on arrival while they sort out the paperwork, to the little hand-written welcome note on your pillow, to your own name-labelled table for the duration of your stay, this hotel oozes quality at every turn.

We splashed out on one of their best rooms with a panoramic bay window just above the main entrance. Other rooms had south-facing balconies but in the 39-degree heat that we arrived in we were grateful to be north-facing and pleasantly cool despite the absence of air conditioning. Our room was magnificent with solid pine furniture and lovely detailed wood carving. Everything was in top condition, no dents or scratches. There was a well-stocked and reasonably-priced minibar. The en-suite bathroom was a little compact but again all was high quality and in good working order.

We used the house restaurant only for breakfast but what a super spread it was. A huge selection of cold meats and cheeses, cereals, eggs, yoghurts, fruit, jams, accompanied by a wide range of bread (including a rustic house-baked bread) and pastries. The hot food was limited to bacon and scrambled eggs but they were really nice and it was no problem to cook some more on request. The perfect way to start a busy day exploring this delightful corner of Germany.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. Dankeschön, biß auf's Wiedersehen.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Parterre mit Balkon
Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nur Übernachtung/Frühstück buchen.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews