We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
17
36
24
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
36
24
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our roadtrip. Our room (503) was clean and in good shape and the staff really friendly. The highlight for me was the breakfast offering cereals, hard-boiled and scrambled eggs, yoghurt, breads/rolls, a variety of cheeses, spreads, sausages, jams, honeys, and even prosecco. If you need a place to stay the night or need a bite to eat, I recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank MelleBelle3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed here the night before a trip to Heide Park. It was a really nice hotel. The rooms are fairly basic but large with renovated bathrooms. It had a nice outside dining area and the food was very good and excellent value.

The breakfast buffet was standard stuff but plenty of it and all that we needed.

It was a short trip to Heide Park and Center Parcs is also close by so perfect if you are staying the night before visiting either.

I would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markinkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

The Good:
The room (115) was large
Reception staff were nice and helpful
WiFi had good speed, but unsecured
Breakfast was good
Heated towel rail, also heats bathroom.
Double glazed windows, no road noise even though on a main road.
Good strong hot shower
Bed is comfortable, and 1 European pillow supplied for each bed (pillows do not offer enough support for me, but better than just the one most have).
Free on site parking.
Close to Heide Park
Appears to have some renovations ongoing at the moment.

The rest:
Room fixtures dated
Noises from the corridor carry into the room
The door rattles when people walk past, thought someone was trying to enter the room.
One of the drawers was broken
No safety chain on the door
Liquid soap only, no soap bar.
No clock, no pen or paper

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petestrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Very nice Gaststätte along the highway. Have ben there for one night. the room vas ordinary. they had to restaurangs to chose between. German or Italian. We had choose
the German restaurant. It was so good. It have to do that we come from na other country and like german food. We think it was ordinary german food for a Gaststätte. Really good in our taste. They served a special dark bier there. Tasted little like Guinness. Really an experience. Next time do we maby try the Italian restaurang.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 990magnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Very close to the A7. Nice place to stay, the room had a good size, large beds, the bathroom was large too, but it seems to be used as a smoking area. The smell was quite intense. That indeed influenced the impression of the hotel in a negative way. The restaurant was very nice and the food and the service was very good. Free Wi-Fi, free parking. We will probably come back and stay next time driving through Germany.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hine60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews