We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heide Park Abenteuerhotel
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wolterdinger Hof(Soltau)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel MyLord(Soltau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
91
95
30
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
95
30
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate roomdinner buffetthemed hotelentranceparktreasurevisitorssearchlady
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Great hotel if you are visiting Heide Park. We booked the captain's room and it was a good decision. Design of the hotel is perfect. It looks like a pirate ship. Rooms are decorated in a very nice way and are also very spacious. The best about the room is the bathtub which provides a great relaxation.

Hotel arranges everything regarding the park entry and there is a private entrance to the park.

If visiting Heide park, this is the best hotel to stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JiriSimCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My friend and I both decided to travel to Heide Park during the summer to let off some steam from school, and after a lot of research found that Heide Park seemed to have a large number of quality thrill rides. As both of us were 17, we were excited to be going to a hotel and a new country all by ourselves. We found the hotel amazing, with even the most basic room having a wonderful pirate theme and nice amenities. Unfortunately, it seemed that as we lacked an adult in our company, we often found ourselves being neglected by the staff. This never happened with the restaurant buffets (breakfast and dinner) which were very well organised, and had small queues. Instead, we found that when checking in we were given less information on the hotel than other guests (which we only realised after hearing another family check in). Whilst they were immediately offered the opportunity to make a reservation to the restaurant, we were completely clueless until later reading up the fact that reservations were needed in our own rooms. Once we'd made the way to the reception and requested a reservation at 8, we were given one at 6 by a seemingly bored receptionist who didn't seem very interested in us. The next day, we enquired as to whether we could print out our boarding passes for our flight home, only to be told that the reception email was broken and there was nothing they could do. Whilst most hotels would attempt to be cooperative and at least offer the use of their printer, we were repeatedly sent away by staff that appeared dismissive if not simply rude. Later, when we were attempting to check out, after standing in the line for at least 15 minutes and finally getting a receptionist, the receptionist told us to hold on and walked into the back area for several minutes. As we were already running late, this was not appreciated by us, particularly when they later spent several minutes trying to search for our luggage in the safety room (despite the tag with the matching number!)
It was honestly an infuriating experience, which we didn't believe was warranted considering that we were paying the same amount as any other guests, and deserved the same treatment.
However, we did find that the actual hotel was very clean, and very nicely themed. The rooms were wonderful, as where the small gifts left on the pillows. The privileges given to hotel guests were alright, with half an hour of park time being designated to hotel guests only, but with only 2 thrill rides being open during that time.
The breakfast buffet was pretty good, with quite a large selection of food. The dinner buffet was similar, but we were slightly perplexed as to why water was not offered for drinking and had to be requested separately (considering that there was a wide range of drinks available)
All in all, we were very impressed with the quality of the hotel, but the staff treatment we received from the receptionists left something to be desired.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows facing the park have stunning views of most of the attractions and scenery.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MissBaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel is great. We had a pirate room. Architecture is the best fun built.
The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff were reasonable and the breakfast is good.
Funny was the bathroom and toilet: very nice!

We found the Heide-park great and awesome.
Super and we enjoy it!! The hotel and the park is our delightful!!
So, we come back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiJoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My 3 year old, my husband and I stayed at Port Royal for one night. The rooms where great and stayed very true to the pirate theme.
The special entrance to the park was great.
The quality of the evening buffet was okay, but quite chaotic. Desserts where nice. Only one pirate visited the evening buffet and only talked to a few tables - dissappointing!
The breakfast was quite nice, but against only one stuffed animal dropped by and talked to thèrese tables. And please get an automatik juicer for orange juice, which every guest had to producere manually and the line for Thisted was very long.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sinnekold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a "Captains Cabin". The room was really big, and the bamboo tub in the Room was a quite nice (what the mirror on the ceiling above it might be for?... ;) ) I would recommend washing the the tub a bit before letting water run in though... wood is apparently not the easiest material to sanitize, considering the color and texture...
The decoration is really nice, and the bed time story on the pillow was also a nice touch.

The breakfast is varied and very good, there was also an evening show that was entertaining.

This is the only hotel I've seen so far, where the Buffet Dinner is a lot better and varied than the "A la carte" Restaurant. The only reason to eat A la carte would be the cost (it is about half the buffet dinner).

Room Tip: The captains cabin is very nice if traveling without children.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HungryLittleGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews