We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
106
179
49
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
179
49
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice breakfastnice hotelfew kilometersno hesitation in recommending this hoteleach eveningreception staff aretea and coffee making facilitiestown centrestayed for one nighthotel bargood sizetrain stationgermanywestphaliaelevatorsaunameats
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights on business. Had meetings in their meeting rooms. Overall, the rooms are nice and spacious enough, bathroom also clean and functional. Breakfast was okay and expected. For the price, its a good option for 1-2 nights. Has all shops and a mall nearby so the location is really good.
Staff at the reception was friendly and cooperative. Also, any request made was fulfilled within 5 minutes. So thumbs up to the staff.
There are only 2 elevators and 1 was out of operation for total stay so that was a negative as there was a long wait everytime.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Saad_b28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

The room quite fancy bit no heating.They have an air conditioning but for heat does not work.
The room card was never functional.for 3 days as a guest, each day a new card I received.
I also forgot my charger and was not declared "found" from hotel staff....of course...I remained without it.
As a 4 star hotel...is a big disapoiment in general. The only good thing was the breackfast, with nice stuff included.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Dianarm81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed at the hotel for three nights. Our room was very clean and spacious, bed was comfy (not too soft), windows were truly soundproof.
Breakfast area is beautiful, good food choice.
Members of staff were very friendly.
The hotel is located in Hamm centre with an easy access by car.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cristabolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

It was the worst experience in a hotel I have ever lived. The employee was rude, the room wasn't clean and has problems. For the price, I'm very disappointed. And I also write an email to the hotel to have some explanations to what's happened - they don't even respond to me.

I will never come back for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloreP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We have been there for one night and had enough time to visit the new fitness & Spa area (which is very nice).
Rooms are standard Mercure, clean and functional.
Service was good and very friendly.
Breakfast on Sunday was very good.
Location is fantastic: you do not need a car because everything important is only some minutes away by foot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mr-boogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews