We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel-Restaurant Zum-Sanger
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Romantik Hotel Sanct Peter(Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Hohenzollern(Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rodderhof(Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Am weissen Turm(Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Restaurant Eifelstube(Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Burghotel Adenbach(Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Eckschanke(Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Hotel garni Schuetzenhof(Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Aennchen(Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (20)
    Filter reviews
    20 results
    Traveller rating
    2
    17
    1
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    2
    17
    1
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 20 reviews
    Reviewed 9 June 2015

    A ten minute walk from the main town, this is a well run hotel with one of the most accommodating owners I've come across. The rooms are clean and adequate and, although the place is situated on a busy and noisy road, the noise pollution is bearable.

    The restaurant provides a complete buffet breakfast and main meals are hearty and regional. A very enjoyable stay.

    • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank ChiefCynicist
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 April 2015

    We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as we were racing at the nurburgring track. It is 20 miles for the ring but so easy to find. Situated out of town with a lovely view of the river Ahr, i would recommend this hotel.

    Firstly it is run in a very much family, local kind of way. The manager spoke very little english, but then i speak even less german, but this was not an issue. We managed to order an early breakfast for 7am for the first morning of our stay as we were headed out early. When we arrived for breakfast, we were the only guests in the restaurant, but the whole brekfast set up had been laid out for us. A typical continental affair, the scrambled eggs were made fresh and to order, which was a nice touch.

    The room we had was spacious, plenty of room to hang and store clothes. There was also a safe which was free to use. Most importantly though, there was tea and coffee making faciltities, which we made full use of. They were restocked each day and our request for extra tea bags and sugar was also met.

    The view from our window was of the hillside behind the hotel, literallty the side of the hill, as the bedroom window was 20 foot from it. Not that it mattered as we were there for the nurburgring. Shower was large and very warm.

    The only problem we faced was connecting to the wifi. we were handed a card with the passcode on but no instruction on how to use it or access it.

    On our 2nd nights stay, we went into town for food. Upon our return we found that we were the only people in the hotel/ Quite literally just the two of us. The hotel was in darkness, main door locked (you are provided with a key to the night access door), no cars in the car park. Whilst a little eerie, it was nice to think that we had a whole hotel to ourselves.

    Car parking is on site and is totally free of charge, so this is another thumbs up. Will we stay here again, most definitely :)

    Room Tip: ask for a front facing room to see the river
    • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank stuallanson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 August 2014

    We arrived and to our surprise found out that there was almost no food at all to be had in the restaurant that week since the cook was on vacation - in the end of July! Well, we ended up with some cold meat and cheese + chips. It was ok but not what we had anticipated. The staff was very nice but almost none spoke german/english/french/italian. Very strange situation indeed. The hotel is as nice and clean as before.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Nilla T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 June 2014

    I spent 3 nights here, while at the Nurburgring race. The rooms are clean and tidy and a good meal. Helpful staff. Guests have a separate access door, so you can come back late.

    I would stay here again.

    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Klystron2
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Stephen B, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Zum-Sanger, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

    Dear Klystron2, thank you for giving us such an excellent review! We hope that you will visit us again in the future! Kind regards, Stephen Boden

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 January 2014

    We were in town for the 24 hour of Nurburg race. This hotel was a lovely drive of about 35 min from the racetrack. Our room was typical decor with simple furnishings and floral fabrics, good floor space but slope ceiling with fun windows to enjoy the view of the vineyards and river. Two single beds with separate comforters pushed together to make a king. The pillows were small for my taste and the bed comfort was so so. Bathroom was typical small European. Very small tv in room but a large lounge area with a big screen down the hall. The owners were friendly and helpful (I needed to do some laundry and there are no laundrymats in town). Breakfast was good with hot and cold items that we have had at most euro hotels. Dinner was tasty and felt a bit like American Sunday dinner. The salad had a few too many pickled veggies for my liking. Dominic was a great addition to their staff and spoke English very well. Beno, the owners large friendly dog, would sometimes be in the lobby to great you.

    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank hotelcamping
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Stephen B, Inhaber at Hotel-Restaurant Zum-Sanger, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

    Dear guest, thank you for leaving this positive review of our hotel. It seems that, on the whole, you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service convincing. I will be happy to pass on your compliments to our helpful team. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Stephen Boden

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews