We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$170
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$170
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
132
45
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
132
45
2
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

This hotel has gourmet food. Unbelievable breakfasts were included with our room rate. The evening meals were three course and every meal I had was super delicious. The rooms are generously sized, comfortable with real windows that open up. At the end of the hallway there is a coffee cart for coffee and tea at all hours of the day. There is no elevator. Staff were friendly, spoke English and were accommodating. It is located on a main highway but is not noisy. It is not in the cute downtown, but the food and room make up for that!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msk60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordfriese87, Geschäftsführer at Boutiquehotel Myn Utspann, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear msk60750,
thank you very much for your visit and your review.
We are pleased to see that you had a nice stay at our hotel.
We are located at the eastern entrance to Husum. It's about 2 km into the city center. And we think it's a good location for starting your day tripps into Nordfriesland or further without meander through the morning traffic.
We Hope to see you again sometime and wishing all the best..
Hotel Rosenburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Location is easy to reach from the Husum bypass highway, but just a little too far from the pretty downtown area for walking. The rear courtyard is done well, but the property is surrounded by car dealerships and other businesses.
Nice but not very large rooms face away from the (busy) street, and are actually quiet.
Modern decor, and clean everywhere, including very nice bathroom.
The "spa" consists of two separate saunas with showers etc. but minus a pool (sauna included with your stay), and limited massage / beauty options at extra cost.
Breakfast was truly extraordinary, with all standards plus many local seafood/fish selections on top, in a really nice atmosphere. We did not try dinner.

Room tip: Facing the inner courtyard is quieter.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordfriese87, Leiter Front Office at Boutiquehotel Myn Utspann, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your visit and your review.
We are pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay.
Yes we know that our surrounding isn't that nice. But please notice that our hotel was established in 1877. Back than there were no car dealers etc. and we had no influence on it later. From our location day trips to the surroundings can be realized quickly.
Instead of a small and cramped pool we decided to build non.
For beauty treatments and massages we recommend a booking in advance for our SPA-staff is very busy especially on weekend according to experience.
Our SPA professionals use products of Thalgo and Ella Baché for our beauty treatments wich will be relaxing and caring.
We will be glad to wellcome you again. Maybe then you'll have time to try dinner, too.
Best regards
the staff of Hotel Rosenburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel, we have been there twice, and will be back very soon. The room was spacious and the bed was comfy. It also had a big bathroom with a great shower. The service was friendly and accommodating and the food in the restaurant was nice.The food and breakfast are very generous and you won't leave the restaurant hungry. It's a rather long walk from the hotel to the center of Husum,but not a problem 20 min you in center Husum. The area is quiet and the hotel is easy to access by car. Good parking facility with the hotel. You are really fealing the spirit from a family own hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjarneViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordfriese87, Leiter Front Office at Boutiquehotel Myn Utspann, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your visit and your review.
We are pleased to notice that you had a pleasant stay and are glad to welcome you soon a third time :-)
We also have bikes to rent in case the way to the center is to long.
See you soon
Best regars
The Crew of Hotel Rosenburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I have never felt more at home at a hotel. Excellent service, very nice room and the finest bathroom and especially the shower. The beds are on the firm side. One of us is allergic to gluten, we mentioned it once when checking in and that was remembered during our stay. The area is quiet and the hotel is easy to access by car.

Room tip: Facing the yard?
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TorKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RalphS0387, Leiter Front Office at Boutiquehotel Myn Utspann, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking time and rate us. We are pleased to notice that you had a great time at ours. Good service is very important to us especially for people with allergies.
We would be pleased to welcome you again if plan another stay at Husum.
The whole team sends all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We had a pleasant stay for three nights in this hotel. The room was spacious and well equipped, and so was the bathroom. There was some traffic noise, but more quiet during the night, so we slept well, even with the window open. The breakfast is extensive. Everybody in the staff is friendly and helpful. We rented bicycles for a reasonable price, these were in a good shape. The WiFi is somewhat lacking in capacity.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philonotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews