We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jennifer T

Nice rooms, convenient location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2023
Very close to the train and bus station but located in a quaint square with a number of restaurants nearby. Rooms were very nice (ours had a clawfoot tub) and the staff very friendly. The hotel serves breakfast but not dinner. There is a pleasant space inside and on a terrace offering drinks and snacks. We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed it very much.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel de Londres Brig, Inhaber at Hotel De Londres, responded to this review
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Dear Jennifer, thank you so much for such a fantastic review. Nothing is more important to us than when our guests leave our "Bijou" completely satisfied. Nice that we could convince you with our rooms, our living room and of course our freshly cooked, seasonal and regional breakfast and our Honesty-Bar. It was nice to have you with us.Lovely greetings, Monika, Team Hotel de Londres
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Front
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Hotel De Londres
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Hotel De Londres
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel De Londres
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Hotel De Londres
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel De Londres
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 km from Hotel De Londres
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,296
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Hotel De Londres
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
5.5 km from Hotel De Londres
Free Wifi
Free parking
Blick von der Wasenalp auf die Alpen
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
6.2 km from Hotel De Londres
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 820
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Hotel De Londres
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Brig
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
110
39
21
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
39
21
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews middle of town train station star hotel yogurt place to stay old town switzerland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2023

Centrally located in the heart of old town, and a short 5 minute walk to the train station. Besides free WIFI, Hotel de Londres offers, in their comfortable dining room, a made to order cooked breakfast and a bountiful buffet of juices, yogurt, homemade granola, fresh fruits, meats/cheeses and assorted breads. There's also a honor bar system for beers, wines and various other drinks. Enjoyed the balcony, where we sat to enjoy an afternoon cup of tea and home-made lemon cake. The staff were friendly, and made us feel at home.
Our room overlooked the square, included a balcony. Beds were exceptionally comfortable. Room was kept spotless. This was our best hotel experience during our entire 12 day trip to Switzerland. Would definitely return.

Room tip: The only place to stay in Brig.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hogwashhogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel de Londres Brig, Inhaber at Hotel De Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2023

We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your great feedback. That you liked it best with us during your Swiss trip it's a great honor and we are happy that we could convince you so much with our fresh breakfast, our Honesty Bar, our unique style and our hospitality. We are also looking forward to seeing you again in our "Bijou". All the best from the Hotel de Londres team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2023

We had a lovely relaxing overnight stay at the hotel. Even though there was the motorbike festival right outside our door, we very much enjoyed the free concert, and everything was quiet before midnight. Close to train station (but no train noise) - skifields nearby, and Brig is a great stopover on your way to/from Italy, and a direct train from the Airport or Zurich city centre.

Room tip: An easy weekend destination from Zurich, and up into the mountains. Much less touristy (and quieter) than Zermatt. Authentic Switzerland.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Inspire08353044396
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel de Londres Brig, Inhaber at Hotel De Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2023

Hello my dear - great that you enjoyed the concert of the Dirty Dolls - a concert hosted by "Goudron Bike Days" - an event hosted in front of our hotel every year. The naming of the event is steeped in history: Dr. Ernest Guglielminetti was a Briger and gave the name "Goudron" to the world-famous asphalt of the streets. Just in case you want to join us again next year... We appreciate you taking the time to tell other fellow travellers what you liked about our hotel - the destination. Take care. Warm regards, Lilian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2022

Brig is a great base to explore the southern area of Switzerland. Whist all 3 or 4 star hotels in Brig are expensive the Hotel de Londres offers great value for money. I was rather apprehensive that my single room might be too cramped for a 5-night stay but, although not lavish, the room and bathroom were quite adequate for me. The continental breakfast was very generous. The friendly and efficient service from all staff members was a highlight. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2022 via mobile

Stayed in this lovely quaint hotel with friends as we were getting the Glacial Express the next day from Brig to St. Moritz.

Beds we’re comfortable and shower great. Staff were friendly and we had eggs and omelettes cooked to order.

Felt it was good value for Switzerland and a great location in the middle of town and only 4 mins from town

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank NickMott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel de Londres Brig, Inhaber at Hotel De Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Dear Nick
Glad you had a good time with us with your friends. That is exactly our philosophy. We put a lot of emphasis on our breakfast being regional and seasonal. Glad to read that you liked our selection of the freshly prepared egg dishes. See you next time. Best regards from Brig - in the heart of the Valais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2022

Amazing place, we just love it and for sure we will be back soon. The breakfast is top and we loved the way we are able to enjoy the Wohnstuba and his drinks etc.
Good situation in the center and the live band on Friday was great.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fannyfannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel de Londres Brig, Inhaber at Hotel De Londres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2022

Thank you very much Fanny. Glad to hear that you had a good time with us and felt comfortable. You are welcome to contact us directly by mail freunde@hotel-delondres.ch for a next booking.
See you soon! Marilen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews