We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
J C

Marvellous experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Apr 2024
Marvellous experience here. The hotel is the perfect getaway. Lovely location. Amazing connection to nature. Lots of activities to do in the area. The rooms were awesome. Would highly recommend. Nice time here with family and friends!!!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja Marshall, General Manager at Crans Ambassador, responded to this review
Responded 9 Apr 2024
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for sharing your experiences regarding your recent stay with us at the Crans Ambassador. It's a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Crans-Montana. Your very positive feedback is a great motivatio for the whole team and myself.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon in the near future.
Best regards
Katja Marshall
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,090
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Crans Ambassador
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Crans Ambassador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 661
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Crans Ambassador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,250
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Crans Ambassador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Crans Ambassador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 844
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Crans Ambassador
Free Wifi
Restaurant
PAS DE LOURS
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Crans Ambassador
Free Wifi
Free parking
The common areas, to share a moment around a drink or read a book with quietness.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 513
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Crans Ambassador
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 2,477
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.8 km from Crans Ambassador
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 3,397
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Crans Ambassador
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Crans-Montana
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
138
24
15
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
138
24
15
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski shop room temperature outdoor terrace reception team ski equipment recommend this hotel breathtaking views walking distance the hotel staff spa fireplace marshall toiletries skiing switzerland winter shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2024

Crans Ambassador is amazing. The location is great. Beautiful location and beautiful hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The team is welcoming and friendly. The activities are amazing. Lots to do here. Fun times staying here with friends.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanLTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja Marshall, General Manager at Crans Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024

Dear JanLTO

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your recent experience at the Crans Ambassador. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and it's with great pleasure that I read your very positive impressions regarding your stay with us. The whole team and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The satisfaction of our guests is our priority and your words are a great motivation for all of us here at the Crans Ambassador.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for more fun times. :-)
Kindest regards
Katja Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Beautifully designed hotel with brilliant reception and concierge team! The complimentary shuttle service was a huge perk and the staff very welcoming and polite.

Had a lovely massage at the spa, however the experience was lessened by the overall ambiance - kids running and screaming around the pool, adults loudly taking pictures (in the no phones zone) in the relaxation room, and the pool, although supposedly heated to 29C, was too cold to be in. On the website, it says the swimming pool is only open to adults after 6pm however this was not the case.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rtl307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja Marshall, General Manager at Crans Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure welcoming you to the Crans Ambassador and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions following your with us. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests about the experience that we provide and your comments help us to improve the quality of service and facilities.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us overall, especially the different services received from our team members. However I regret that you could not enjoy the spa and relaxation area to it's fullest, due to noisy guests and kids around you and I would like to apologize for these inconveniences. Outside of school vacation periods, it is correct that the pool and spa area is reserved for adults as of 6pm.

We do still hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again to the Crans Ambassador in the near future.

With my best regards
Katja Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2024

The Crans Ambassador is a wonderful hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, the room was luxurious and at the same time cosy with wonderful views. We would definitely return

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ValerieThompson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja Marshall, General Manager at Crans Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2024

Dear Mrs Thompson

It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to the Crans Ambassador and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel, the location, the facilities and especially our whole team. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for all of us.
I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Crans Ambassador.
Best regards
Katja Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Super convenient for skiing with the gondola just a short walk away , great facility for ski hire which was super convenient . The hotel staff and the concierge desk were all very friendly and working hard . The swimming pool with a view of the mountains was a real added bonus.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank undisclosed2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja Marshall, General Manager at Crans Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and impressions following your stay with us at the Crans Ambassador. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the location, the facilities and our team. :-)
However I am sorry to see that the sleep quality did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconveniences.
We still hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Crans Ambassador.
Best regards
Katja Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Great 5 star hotel. Free Shuttle service with Luxury Cars (Mercedes Vans, Range Rover Discovery) to and pick-up from the city locations until 8pm. Great Views of the Alps from the rooms. There is a Alex-Sports Shop inside the hotel for rentals and equipment if needed.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EmreEk2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katja Marshall, General Manager at Crans Ambassador, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2024

Dear Emre

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experiences following your recent stay with us at the Crans Ambassador. I am really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the services and facilities that we provide.
The satisfaction of our clients is our priority and reading your feedback is a great motivation for the whole team here at the Crans Ambassador.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
With my best regards
Katja Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews