We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
WolveyGeordie
Wolvey, United Kingdom

Average hotel with above average staff

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Sept 2023via mobile
A good hotel to stay in the Crans Montana area. Very well placed to play the Crans Sur Sierra golf course, or skiing in the winter.
It’s a small hotel, and frankly the rooms are a little dated, but everything works, they’re a good size and spotlessly clean.
We didn’t have a good experience in the restaurant on the first night, but other travellers ratings are good so I guess we were unlucky.
The staff are excellent. The reception team and Ruiz in the bar especially are a credit to the hotel, and couldn’t have been more helpful.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alvarez Sonia, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this review
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Mr Ian,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a feedback and for the beautiful words about our staff and our structure. We regret that your first experience in our restaurant was unsatisfactory. The positive reviews from other travelers suggest that this was probably an isolated incident. We hope your next visit will be more enjoyable. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 1,090
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,090
0.3 km from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
RM 635
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,248
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 671
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 671
1.2 km from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,337
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,337
1.8 km from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
PAS DE LOURS
Tripadvisor
RM 2,921
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 3,577
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 708
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,932
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The common areas, to share a moment around a drink or read a book with quietness.
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 562
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Crans-Montana
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
232
95
27
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
95
27
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool cosy bar wellness area nice apartment nice pool without exception shuttle service wonderful view ski slopes excellent restaurant cable car sauna ana mountains switzerland french skis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2023

It was our first time to Crans-Montana. Upon our arrival, the staff was pleasant and accommodating. The two women at the desk spoke English (as well as French) which made checking easy. They provided recommendations on where to eat and what to see. Although I had arranged my golf at the Ballesteros course, they offered to contact the club. Breakfast had a full range of food including omelettes made to order. The room was clean and the view tremendous. I could sit on our private balcony in the evening to watch the sunset reflecting off the mountains.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonia Alvarez, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2023

We thank you for your comment. Our team is very concerned about the general well-being of its customers. Therefore, we are very happy with your satisfaction and we are looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2023

Big nice apartment, on the top floor.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Clean establishment.
Nice restaurant.
Good location.
Good shuttle service to the funicular.
Nothing bad except from the price, but when in Switzerland what can you expect?

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank baapuettan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alvarez Sonia, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2023

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. This makes us very happy and motivates us even more. We are delighted you appreciated every aspect of your holiday with us. However, although the life here in Switzerland is more expensive compared to other European countries, we think it has a lot to offer to foreign guests :) Best regards from Crans Montana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2023

excellent place good location friendlie staff good food pool a bit small but ok nice few and peacefull all sorts off peopel stay here we had the italien ladies racing teamgood funn recomment supierier room

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FrequentFlier295878
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alvarez Sonia, Directeur général at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2023

We thank you for this wonderful evaluation. We are really happy to hear that you appreciated our staff and our location. We really hope to see you soon again, at the Helvetia Intergolf. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2023

The service Level was outstanding!
Great experience inclusive the SPA and breakfast. We enjoyed the whole stay there, very gründlich and Team. Er will Trost in den very líjele es war super alles und Great

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emisancho76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonia Alvarez, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2023

We really appreciate you sending us this wonderful feedback. We are glad you appreciated our services and especially our team that always try their best to let our guests have the most out of their stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you again soon at the Helvetia Intergolf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2023

The hotel surprised us by being nicer than in the pictures.
All the staff at the hotel is very friendly. You can tell there is a good work environment.
I had a girl named Elisa at the front desk and she was always willing to help me with everything (late check out, directions in town, restaurant reservations).
They also have a massage service in the hotel, the girl is very nice and good at her job (Victoria).
The rooms are very spacious (more than we expected) and pleasant. Inside the room we had a large living room and dining room with mountain views.
They have a breakfast buffet with everything you need to start the day and in the evening you can cook in your room or go down to the restaurant.
The wellness area has everything you need to relax after a day of skiing (jacuzi, sauna, steam, showers and pool). The whole area is clean and well kept, even with mint water to drink.
Perhaps, pool chairs are missing.
Finally they have a shuttle service that takes you to the slopes when you are ready. The guy who drives is also super nice (Jerome)... I forgot my daughter's skis at the hotel and he came back for them and brought them to the slopes with great disposition.
Without a doubt, a very recommendable hotel.

Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 115victorz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sonia Alvarez, General Manager at Helvetia Intergolf - Hotel & Apparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2023

We thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful and very detailed evaluation. We really appreciated the compliments to all our staff and we will surely let them know. We are very grateful that the hotel has even exceeded your expectations. As a team we do our best to let our guests have the most out of their stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again in Crans Montana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews