We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service”
Review of Pomodoro

Pomodoro
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Flims
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Food was good, but service was terrible. I forgave that the waitress forgot what we ordered, that may happen. But later I realized that nobody cared, this is how they work.

Thank Vytautas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagingDirector1, Geschäftsführer at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Ristorante Pomodoro. At Pomodoro we strive to provide a great dining experience and I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I have addressed the issues with my team. Please accept my apologies.

Sincerely yours,
Simon Rusconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Booked a table for 7pm. Strangely enough even we made a booking got the worst table in the restaurant and the only table with no table cloth, not very hygienic! Every time you wanted to talk to a waiter we were asked to wait as they where busy. Pizzas was great which was the only good thing really. Restaurant was very noisy and looked like an canteen.
Wine list was limited and no good wines on it and overpriced. Will I go back? Most probably not but instead will take out the pizza and eat at home.

Thank Peter_Pfister888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagingDirector1, Geschäftsführer at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear customer

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Ristorante Pomodoro. We truly regret that the experience did not meet your expectations this time. Please rest assured that your constructive comments are used in our regular team trainings and are considered for our continuous improvement process in order to satisfy our guests.

Sincerely yours,
Simon Rusconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

We got there at 13:50h. The waiter that received us gave us a face and said it was ok for us to stay but only pizzas as kitchen was closing. Understandable but there are less uncomfortable ways to say this or just say it is closed go other place. The pizza maker was swearing in italian as of course poor thing he was going to work extra. Waiter that attended our table was nothing special, indeed if looks could kill, we would be dead. Pizzas were fast and really good. Summarizing food is good and stuff could improve.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pueyos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagingDirector1, Geschäftsführer at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear customer

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on this portal. We strive to create an unforgettable experience for every one of our guests and apologize that your expectations were not fully met. Please rest assured that I have made a proper follow up with our team in order to improve our service.

Sincerely yours,
Simon Rusconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

At this place you have 2 choices of evening seating, 6 or 8.30pm. If with younger children you choose 6pm; so far so good, adequate kids & adults menu, nothing special, better to go to Al Forno across the road. We had the misfortune to spill a glass of wine on the table, complete accident, head waiter tut tutted while at another table but made no effort to assist. Eventually we removed the paper tablecloth ourselves and continued with the meal. We are staying at Waldhaus which is excellent, why they associate with this bunch of clowns is beyond me. Needless to say, no tip left

Thank princess45London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagingDirector1, Geschäftsführer at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Ristorante Pomodoro.
We truly regret that the experience did not meet your expectations this time and we would like to confirm to you that our guests’ satisfaction is very close to our heart and that we always strive to do our very best in order to make their experience memorable.
We will use your constructive comments to improve our service and quality.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Sincerely
Simon Rusconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I visit this restaurant regularly since more than thirty years. Therefore I could say that I am regular visitors. The service level and the food ist always on a good level. This restaurant is especially recommended for families with children. Therefore, people without children should be have aware of that.

Thank muellerandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagingDirector1, Geschäftsführer at Pomodoro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear customer

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent stay at the Ristorante Pomodoro and for your loyalty over the past 30 years. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and we are looking forward to many happy returns.

Sincerely
Simon Rusconi
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pomodoro also viewed

Flims, Canton of Graubunden
Flims, Canton of Graubunden
 
Flims, Canton of Graubunden
Flims, Canton of Graubunden
 
Flims, Canton of Graubunden
Flims, Canton of Graubunden
 

Been to Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing