We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Hotel Cresta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cresta
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Flims
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Very nice and friendly people with excellent service. Very good proportion for quality/price. Free Shuttle for ski station every 15 minutes. Sauna and warm outside pool makes happy. Very good and variable food.

Room Tip: Very nice and quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giovanni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

This hotel and its surroundings are well taken care of. Small details and nice and clean rooms make this a great destination for summer and winter holidays (or just weekends). The very friendly staff made sure all our wishes were fullfilled.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeMyselfAndSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

A traditional hotel (little bit old fashioned, but in a good way) with high standards and a lot of facilities. I slept in a small (clean) room with a balcony in one of the chalets and that made it very clear that I was in the Alps! Not close to to the center of the village, but very close to the forest and the beautiful Caumasee. Decent breakfast buffet with good bread and a wide selection. Nice view from the restaurant. Parking next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I was fortunate enough to enjoy a summer vacation in Switzerland, bouncing from place to place on whim. I did not always make reservations, so I wound up staying at several different hotels in Flims. The Cresta is the one I would go back to first.

The grounds are just so beautifully kept, walking to your room is a pleasure. The rooms are spread out in different areas, so they are all a little different. We were a family of four, and we had phenomenal connecting rooms in one of the out buildings.

The rooms were, of course immaculate. Nicely appointed, ground floor, so you could walk right out into the garden. A little stroll leads you to the pool , which is a unique and stunning feature of this hotel. It's an inside/outside pool....I guess maybe they keep it extra warm and skiiers can enjoy it in winter. Our kids enjoyed the novelty of swimming in and out of each side. I was taken aback by the ability to float around dreamily while admiring the signature gray/red mountains of Flims all around me.

Breakfast is in the main building and is standard fare....the huge windows allow a breathtaking view while you eat.

Old-world style, there are common areas in the main building to quietly people wtach, and a room with books and games for kids.

Staff are all very caring and meticulous.

The sweetest touch was receiving a Lindt "Cresta" chocolate bar at check-out.

Out of four hotels I tried in Flims, I found his one to have the best price-value relationship and probably the best one for families.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank holly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We are an elderly couple and this was our first time in Flims. before arriving I called to tell that I am allergic to milk they said they could deal with that and they really did. At dinner they made a special dish for me whenever there was milk based dish. I can only repeat the recent reviews appearing here. Its one of the 3 best hotels I have stayed in swiss. (and we experienced a lot of them). Everyone tries to do everything to make your stay perfect. The staff and owner very helpful and do anything to make you comfortable you feel really treasured. Its the sort of hotel which makes you want to come there again and again. We met there people who come there annually for the last 30 years. I hope, health permitting, to join the club. I think that as a summer hotel its very suitable both for older people who prefer to stay a lot in the hotel and also for families with young children who enjoy the lovely swimming poo and groundsl. To us it seemed a little paradise. On our last day the owner took us and 6 more older people for a half day trip which was our best chance to see the mountains and the natural phenomena there. I can only repeat what someone already said "everything was just perfect." Hope to repeat the experience.

Room Tip: ours was on first floor quiet and facing east I think with morning sun and lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flims hotels
0.2 km away
Romantik Hotel Schweizerhof
0.3 km away
Sunstar Alpine Hotel Flims
0.1 km away
Adula Hotel
Adula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Flims
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Waldhaus Flims Alpine Grand Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
Swisshotel Flims
Swisshotel Flims
#15 of 16 in Flims
36 reviews
1 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cresta

Address: via Passadi 5, Flims 7018, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Flims
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Flims
Price Range: RM 646 - RM 1,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cresta 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cresta is a cozy vacation hotel, which is situated very quiet in a large garden. Three houses are connected and one house (Chalet) is about 80 meters away, without connection to the other buildings (restaurant and wellness). A free shuttle bus to the skilifts is available in winter. Hiking trails and sights are easily accessible by foot. The large wellness area with a heated outdoor pool and an unheated natural pool (summer) is complemented by several saunas and steam baths, a Kneipp fountain and a cold water pool as well as a resting room. In addition, the hotel has a small gym, solarium and a massage service in collaboration with an external therapist. In the morning, guests can enjoy a varied breakfast buffet sweet and hearty cold specialties as well as boiled eggs and scrambled eggs. In the evening a daily changing 4-5 course menu is served as half-board. Parking is available free of charge (outside) or for a fee (garage) directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Cresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresta Hotel Flims

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing