We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Steinbock(Pontresina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Walther(Pontresina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Albris(Pontresina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Engadinerhof(Pontresina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Allegra(Pontresina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Post(Pontresina)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Rosatsch(Pontresina)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
99
23
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
23
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

I've stayed a number of times in Palü now, the most recent visit was a group of 30+ people I brought for a mountain bike weekend. Gerold, Tamara and all the staff are very friendly and take an interest in making your stay more pleasurable. The rooms are very comfortable and the view of Piz Palü from the hot tub in the spa area are stunning.
If you are feeling down, Zoro is guaranteed to put you in a good mood if he is on duty.

I can definitely recommend Hotel Palü and will be back again for sure.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We have been at the Restaurant Palü a couple of times. The new buildings are extremely cozy and nice. The interiors fit to a high level alpin-chic hotel. It is nice that this sleepy hotel has woke up again and brings more life to beautiful Pontresina.

When full, the restaurant can get very loud. However we enjoy the space between the tables - so you don't feel squeezed.

My Hirschcapuns were ok. The beef entrecôte was delicious. I had the smallest size and was full enough not to need any dessert. Thus, you get enough food for what you pay.

It is only a bit a pitty that we had to ask twice for the bill. All in all, a nice place to spend time with family and friends.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pituttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent for bike holidays (secured bike store room; bike wash area; bike clothes are washed every day). Very nice bedrooms in the new part building of the hotel. The hotel organizes bike guides for guided tours from professional bike school.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

First off, props to Tamara at the front desk. She was amazing and super helpful. Give that lady a raise!

The hotel is very nice with a bit of that lodge feel to it. Staff were beyond amazing, from the front desk to the waitresses. All made us feel at home.

Food at the restaurant was great. Amazing grill and quick service. Breakfasts were very good too with a good selection.

Can't say enough good things about this property. You have to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian_Isaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We enjoyed three fantastic days at the Hotel Palue in Pontresina, a few miles outside St. Moritz. Apart from the price, we have nothing to complaint about. Each night cost about 130 CHF per person, including breakfast. The staff were extremely service-minded and helpful. They set us up with free mountain bikes, and arranged our onward travels by train - and recommended local hiking possibilities. The hotel is newly renovated. We were given a room in the new building in the back, which was very nice. The wellness facilities (massage, bubble bath, sauna, steam room etc.) was impressive, and the hotel also has a fitness room. The restaurant is very good, but beware the prices are quite steep in this area in general. A dinner with drinks easily costs about 100 CHF for two people. Free parking, free wifi, breakfast included. The breakfast is good, not great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmn717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews