We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Schloss Pontresina Family & Spa(Pontresina)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saratz(Pontresina)
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bernina(Pontresina)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albris(Pontresina)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Kronenhof(Pontresina)
US$363
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Steinbock(Pontresina)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Allegra(Pontresina)
US$208
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Gasthaus & Hotel Berninahaus(Pontresina)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roseg Gletscher(Pontresina)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
156
73
16
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
73
16
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbar loungespacious balconyplay roomst moritzfour starnice swimming poolsummer hikingother hotelsevery guestfree accessthe hotel managerspent nightsbeautiful hotelfriendly hotelralphbackpack
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

This is. a lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Our room had a spacious balcony with a view of the valley, excellent for relaxing after a day's walking, The food was good, especially the breakfasts, The hotel is very well-situated in the main street with trains, buses and ski-lifts close by. There is a lovely warm pool and hot tub, again excellent after an energetic day. We were a group of eight and all agreed that we had a most enjoyable week and would recommend the hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony and view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 820christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

I spent a week at this hotel and really enjoyed it. The room was not very luxurious, but comfortable and had everything I needed, i.e. a comfortable bed, enough space to put my things away, everything was very clean. The definitive advantages of this hotel are its central location in Pontresina, and the very friendly and helpful staff. We felt very welcome here! And the food was just so good, we were looking forward to dinner every day. They have an extensive spa area, but I only used the pool, which I enjoyed very much. It wasn't very big, but the water was warm and for relaxation there was also a whirlpool.

Great stay overall, I won't mind at all staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GundamWing101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Quiet and comfortable room
Nice dining room
Nice swimming pool
Nice sauna
Good free wifi
Limited fitness center but enough
Sympathic and helpfull staff
Good free transport service to train station
Good location in the city
Mixed decoration
Bathroom should be renovated even if clean

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank TCARBONNEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I booked a double room in the three-star section of the hotel however we were accommodated in the four-star residence, which was a bonus! The room was extremely spacious and comfortable and the view from the balcony was superb. Staff were friendly and helpful. The wifi set-up was handy and the Engadine transport pass that was included gave us easy access to the surrounding area. The breakfast selection was generous - just what you need for a day in the snow. It was very hard to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Naustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Very childfriendly with large rooms, generous kids playroom, spa area with warm pool good for kids, childseats in restaurant, great breakfast.
But on the flipside, no lunch served which is needed when travelling with kids. For dinner either only set menue for half pension guests. Or bar food. The latter not fulfilling expectations. Two nights in a row it took way too long and quality was poor. Sad as otherwice hotel is good.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Isak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelRosatsch, General Manager at Hotel Rosatsch, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear Skenstoem,
Thank you for your stay and Feedback! It is great that you are pointing out our Family-friendly Hotel, Spa and Restaurant. It is correct that we do not serve lunch nor “a la carte” at our Hotel, exactly as you described and booked. Most of our guests, winter and summer, are Outside during the day and there is not a demand we have noticed. However, if you approach the reception during Lunchtime for a plate of Past for the kids, I am sure they would have done magic.
Please accept my apology if you think our food was served to slow. I know, traveling with kids, the food shall be served fast and this is what our Staff is instructed to do. In regards to the quality of the food I would be happy if you can send me an email with details, direktion(at)hotel-rosatsch.ch. Maybe we can do something better in the future. Other than that, I assure you that we refrain on “processed food” and buy a very good quality on the market.
It would be great if you give us another chance when your plans bring you back to Pontresina. Best regards from the Engadine, Ralph Muench- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews