We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edelweiss(Sils im Engadin)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Post(Sils im Engadin)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Chesa Randolina(Sils im Engadin)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Waldhaus(Sils im Engadin)
US$349
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Schweizerhof(Sils-Segl Maria)
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Privata(Sils im Engadin)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Cervo Sils(Sils im Engadin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Fex(Sils im Engadin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Seraina(Sils im Engadin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
89
12
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
12
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

A hotel that combines quality and tradition located in one of the most beautiful landscape of Engadine. Every detail is studied in detail. The three restaurants give you every evening a great choose.
The small bar is a place to enjoy a good cocktail prepared with style and professionalism and listen good live music.
On sundays they offer you a great aperitvo with the opportunity to better know the direction and socialize with other guests.
If you love cross-country skiing, a few meters you have a paradise for this.We love it.
Keep it up

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank taaaarqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We had spent three days in this perfect hotel. Breakfast was great, the hotel very comfortable.The wellness area with steam bath and spa is for relaxing. The location is perfect for exploring the lakes and St. Moritz.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reiselustig123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

This is a quintessential country house hotel set in one of the most beautiful small villages in the Upper Engadine (if not in all of Switzerland!). Our stay in September 2014 was our third. We are already booked for a week next September and I suppose that says it all - but not quite!

If you are looking for peace then the Margna is ideal. Even on our last night when there was a large wedding in the Grill Room we heard no noise in our bedroom. The surroundings in Sils Baselgia are just perfect - lots of hiking, golf on the hotel's 6 hole Pitch and Putt course and tennis if you feel inclined. With the Engadine Card provided free of charge to hotel guests who stay for two nights or more you can take the local Post Buses and trains and mountain cable cars free of charge. Buses pass the hotel (stop is about 50m from the gates) roughly twice an hour. St Moritz is under 30 minutes journey.

The rooms are beautifully furnished and immaculately kept. And above all extremely comfortable. We had a room on the top floor with lovely view out onto the lake and the mountains beyond. The only negative with this room (and I suppose the others on the top floor) is the erratic internet service but we managed, with the help of Andrea and Lou from the Front Desk, to learn to deal with it!

The staff are amazing - led by the Director and his wife, Andreas and Regula Ludwig. It seems that one's every need is anticipated. I have mentioned a couple of the Reception staff but Sabine Kohnecke in Reservations is equally helpful and very patient! Barman Ivan makes a perfect Apérol Spritz (!) and brings little snacks AND a lovely smile with the drinks. The Maître d'Hôtel, Julio, remembers his former guests and their preferences and not only gives a warm welcome but runs a very efficient Dining Room and even in the Spa Bianca was a delight. In fact the whole operation is seamless and one that puts guests immediately at ease and at home.

We were there with two friends who, in a former life, ran some rather "important" country house hotels in the UK. It was their first visit and they were delighted with it - to the extent where they have recommended the hotel to their daughter for a holiday.

It is wonderful to be at the Margna and I cannot wait to return... and that I think says it all!

Room Tip: The top floor with its sloping ceilings has a lot of charm - but I do not think there is a bad room in this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hambagahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

That's still my favorite hotel ever, it's my second feedback and I'm never disappointed each time I come back here. Wonderful breakfast, warm service, good spa, a breathtaking landscape all around... What else? I'd never stay anywhere else when in Engadine

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SilvioRiDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We did not have a chance to stay at Margna, however had a wonderful experience ar their Enoteca & Osteria Murütsch.
Really tiny place in the basement filled with good wine.
Very warm and friendly service. Lovely food, hands down. Authentic and very reasonable priced, honestly.
Beautiful setting - breathtaking grounds and well thought through interior.

Thanks a lot for the experience, we will come back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews