We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Chesa Randolina(Sils im Engadin)
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Waldhaus(Sils im Engadin)
US$457
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Parkhotel Margna(Sils im Engadin)
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Post(Sils im Engadin)(Great Value!)
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Schweizerhof(Sils-Segl Maria)
US$192
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Maria(Sils im Engadin)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Seraina(Sils im Engadin)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pensiun Chesa Pool(Sils im Engadin)(Great Value!)
US$150
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Cristallina(Sils im Engadin)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
155
69
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
69
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdining hallbreakfast buffetsils mariathe busfive minutesate herereached easilyst moritzoff seasonold styleroom servicecross country skiingthe hotel managerengadin valleythe hotel offerskmcheese
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I stayed for 6 nights on a HB basis the 1st week of Feb 2015. I booked with Neckermann.be. The room was large and very comfortable, the WC and shower were luxurious. Dinner in the dining room was 5 courses (starter soup, salad bar, main, desert) and was excellent quality and variety. Breakfast was a well stocked hot and cold buffet. The hotel is located a short walk (approx 150 m) from the Sils Maria Post Office where all the regional buses stop. From there buses take skiers all over the Engadin valley for free with lift pass). There is also a free local Sils Maria bus to take you to the Furchellas cable car. The hotel offers a special deal on the lift pass of 35 CHF/day for guests which is much lower than the regular rate. Overall and excellent hotel for a ski trip to the Engadin Valley.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank Bxlcanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens R, Manager at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Dear Sir,

thank you for your great review.
We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Clemens Rosenburg and the Edelweiss-staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015

With some friends a spend a week in the Hotel Edelweiss in Sils Maria in the Engadin - it was off season and we had the special offer called "Winterzauber". It was a good experience and a good base for our cross country skiing week.

What impressed me most was the gorgeous dining hall: High ceilings, ogive windows, wooden panels on the walls, chandeliers, frescoes... this dining hall makes it already worth staying at the hotel. There is also a nice resting hall to sit next to the fireplace and have a drink. Dining and resting hall are surely "boutique", but I would not dare rate the whole hotel as "boutique": The wooden rooms are cosy and absolutely clean - though some of them are rather small. The hotel is very quiet - I slept like a log.

Clemens Rosenburg has recently taken over this hotel and he leads it bringing in his young spirit and his new ideas. I could feel his impact: Friendly personnel, nice details in the room service (pyjama ready to slip into), very helpful and attentive support, when two of our friends fell over and had to go the hospital. The meals are okay to good, whereby fish and soup courses were always excellent; I recommend to consider making use of the option to take the entry fish course as a main course. The wine list provides a good choice at fair prices and there is a good selection of wines by the glass. Try the wines from the Bündner Herrschaft or from the Valtellina (my favorite: their Sassella by the glass).

I especially enjoyed the evening with the guest cook from South Tyrolia, Paul Tappeiner - every course he cooked with his team was delicious and we could watch them in the kitchen. Great experience. The manager, Clemens, walked around greeting all his guests in tyrolean leather trousers and with the twinkling of an eye.

The main bus stop of Sils Maria is just a few steps away and the local village bus stops in front of the door to take you to the cable cars or other places of interest in the Engadin. The cross country ski run (loipe) of Sils starts at a short walk of about 100m. Hence the outdoor activities of the Engadin can be reached easily... and inside the hotel has a small spa area with amenities such as a whirl pool or a sauna.

I can recommend this hotel. This is their Website: http://www.stmoritz.ch/winter/lifestyle/wellness-gesundheit/hallenbad.html

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and cosy. Rooms in the main building seem to be larger than rooms in the dependance (connected to the hotel over a corridor). No rooms have a great view as the hotel nestles to the hill (like the whole village of Sils - this is a reasonable choice in the Engadin).
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemens R, Manager at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2015
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Frau Petra,

vielenlieben Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Ich und mein ganzes Team freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt im Hotel Edelweiss so gut gefallen hat.
Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder begrüssen zu dürfen.

Schöne Grüsse aus Sils-Maria

Clemens Rosenburg und das gesamte Edelweiss-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2015

I have only stopped here for dinners at the restaurants, and the food is lovely and service was very good. Their portions are substantial, and they give a complimentary starter, so you won't leave feeling hungry. The piano player in the lobby is great, and is very friendly with kids. They also have a games room on the ground level for kids to keep them entertained.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank C2014K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
48Manfred, Manager at Hotel Edelweiss, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2015

Dear guest,

thank you your rating. We hope to see you soon.

The Edelweiss-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

The food and service was exemplar army but what was most outstanding was the fact that we forgot 350 Euro on our table upon checkout. I emailed the front desk after arriving at our next destination in Croatia, housecleaning staff had found the cash and turned it in at office! We we're in turn refunded on our credit card. I am still in awe that there are still very honest people around, this hotel far exceeded all expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mauishearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great and fiendly service, the room is warm and pleasant. The restaurant has excellent food and good service. The piano player in the lobby is makes ones stay very pleasant.
we have been here before and we are planing to go again in December

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews