We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Golf
Nearby Hotels
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa(Villars-sur-Ollon)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eurotel Victoria(Villars-sur-Ollon)
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence(Villars-sur-Ollon)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ecureuil(Villars-sur-Ollon)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Balthazar(Villars-sur-Ollon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Panorama Villars(Villars-sur-Ollon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet la Griotte(Villars-sur-Ollon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Les Mazots du Clos(Villars-sur-Ollon)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet La Renarde(Villars-sur-Ollon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
61
95
55
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
95
55
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley facing roomsfantastic viewstrain stationstay there againhotel doorrestaurant menuno air conditioningroom was largetour grouppleasant hoteloff seasonswiss chalethalf board menufamily hoteldents du midistar hotelpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The location, rooms overlooking the mountains and valley, a great dining experience and very attentive staff ... together created an unforgetable memory for us! The beauty of the location is beyond words...from the open patio doors to the breathtaking mountain views, dining on the patio from dusk to moonlight with the ever changing sights, and coupled with the best dining service we've ever enjoyed with our meal...thank you Hotel du Golf! xo

Room Tip: mountain and valley view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The view was beautiful from the Terrace area of the restaurant and our room. Our room was much larger than most of the accommodations I've seen in Europe. The staff was friendly and the morning breakfast was good, especially when we ate on the terrace and looked out on the nearby mountains. It was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick1381046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms are quite large and a little outdated.....but I feel that adds to the charm of this place. The valley view rooms with a balcony is spectacular! The restaurant food is very delicious and they offer a great breakfast each morning with fresh breads, cheeses, meats, fruit and a fancy coffee machine and plenty of tea choices. Bring your own hair dryer as I think they have the first one ever invented. I found it to be very quiet and lovely overall.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The hotel du Golf has a good size but is still a family hotel and you can feel it.
We had a Superior room with valley view and it was very large and practical, with a walk-in closet, large bathroom and balcony with perfect view on the valley and mountains. Even though the room is very nice and quiet, a few things seem outdated, for example the hair-dryer which is old and not very efficient, the fact that there is no possibility to make tea or coffee in the room...
The breakfast was good but slightly simple and presentation could be better.
We ate at the restaurant for a lunch and a dinner and were very pleased with the food and service even though it seemed a bit messy in the evening.

Room Tip: Take the valley view - worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris77CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with fabulous view. Big rooms, friendly staff, nice little spa. Only mattress was too hard. Well situated to go to sky or walking around the city. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was great, everything so delicious and fresh.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews