We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel du Golf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Golf
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The Hotel offers a central location in Villars with parking outside and underground. The hotel itself a little dates it is in keeping with the mountain vibe. We stayed for 2 nights over a weekend. We didn't eat in the evening only had breakfast. There is no denying the wonderful views from the rooms and the dining areas. Didn't find the staff particularly friendly during the breakfast service, with only one coffee machine (maybe 2), queuing for a coffee is a bit annoying and the hotel wasn't that busy. During the ski season!!! The front of house were helpful and knowledgeable. The rooms are generous in size, not my style but were clean and functional. The toiletries are limited. They have an outside Jacuzzi and sun bathing area, also a gym, massage rooms and an inside Jacuzzi. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Golf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

The location, rooms overlooking the mountains and valley, a great dining experience and very attentive staff ... together created an unforgetable memory for us! The beauty of the location is beyond words...from the open patio doors to the breathtaking mountain views, dining on the patio from dusk to moonlight with the ever changing sights, and coupled with the best dining service we've ever enjoyed with our meal...thank you Hotel du Golf! xo

Room Tip: mountain and valley view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The view was beautiful from the Terrace area of the restaurant and our room. Our room was much larger than most of the accommodations I've seen in Europe. The staff was friendly and the morning breakfast was good, especially when we ate on the terrace and looked out on the nearby mountains. It was a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick1381046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms are quite large and a little outdated.....but I feel that adds to the charm of this place. The valley view rooms with a balcony is spectacular! The restaurant food is very delicious and they offer a great breakfast each morning with fresh breads, cheeses, meats, fruit and a fancy coffee machine and plenty of tea choices. Bring your own hair dryer as I think they have the first one ever invented. I found it to be very quiet and lovely overall.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The hotel du Golf has a good size but is still a family hotel and you can feel it.
We had a Superior room with valley view and it was very large and practical, with a walk-in closet, large bathroom and balcony with perfect view on the valley and mountains. Even though the room is very nice and quiet, a few things seem outdated, for example the hair-dryer which is old and not very efficient, the fact that there is no possibility to make tea or coffee in the room...
The breakfast was good but slightly simple and presentation could be better.
We ate at the restaurant for a lunch and a dinner and were very pleased with the food and service even though it seemed a bit messy in the evening.

Room Tip: Take the valley view - worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris77CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villars-sur-Ollon
0.5 km away
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
Chalet RoyAlp Hotel & Spa
#1 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
648 reviews
0.1 km away
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
Alpe Fleurie Hotel & Residence
#3 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
164 reviews
0.4 km away
Eurotel Victoria
Eurotel Victoria
#5 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Panorama Villars
Residence Panorama Villars
#6 of 8 in Villars-sur-Ollon
58 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Le Grand Chalet
10.5 km away
Grand Hotel Des Bains
Grand Hotel Des Bains
#1 of 1 in Lavey-les-Bains
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Golf

Address: Avenue Centrale 152, Villars-sur-Ollon 1884, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Vaud > Villars-sur-Ollon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Villars-sur-Ollon
Price Range: RM1,025 - RM1,617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel du Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Hotel Villars Sur Ollon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing