We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alfa(Leukerbad)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Astoria(Leukerbad)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel dala(Leukerbad)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
11
26
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
26
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Hello,
I do feel that I could help you to choose your hotel, in fact to help you not to choose the wrong one!
Please consider the arrogance, the inflexibility of the service of the Alpenblick hotel, Leukerbad. I did forget to bring the gift-check (chèque-cadeau) with me, and their problem solving capacities, their lack of kindness and their anti-service attitude, left me a very bad taste. The only solution what they proposed is to fax the gift-check to them the same day, so, meanwhile my husband couldn't leave the location, and take his luggage, I was obliged to go home and to fax the gift-check to them.
So I wish You not to have a problem, because instead of helping you, all that they do is giving you a moral, like " you shouldn't forgot the check!"

If no, the spot is great! Leukerbad is a paradise, ski in the sun at 2800m altitudes, and relax in the thermal bad, in the evening.

Goog luck, and have fun,
Best regards,
Franciska

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Franciska F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The hotel, rooms included, is very clean, very functional, but really lacks charm for a "family vacation hotel". Once checked-in, you have to take the stairs down and except for one floor, the rest of them is beneath the reception. This is due to the way the hotel is built, but it's a bit of a strange feeling. Corridors make you feel like you've entered the famous hotel from "The Shining" (yes, the movie with Jack Nicholson). The room I got (room 22, ground floor) was fairly small and dull, but spotless. Nice view, although you can't see anything from the bed (which was fairly comfortable). I don't usually get this, and am not usually sensitive to that, but the room felt "uncomfortable", in the sense that it gave me bad vibes; my night was not a good one, because of that. I was going to be joined by someone for breakfast, but that cost an extra 22 swiss francs (15 Euros)!
Other facts: Decoration overall outdated. Food: my only experience was the breakfast (served between 8:00 AM and 10:00 AM): for 15 Euros I expected better. Fresh bred, but no imagination, no local produce, bland coffee, industrial butter, jams, fruit juices. For those on full pension, evening dinner is served between 7:00 PM and 8:00 PM only!!!). Price for the night: 128 swiss francs (85 Euros - tax included), which also gives you a free pass to the thermal swimming pool next door, except on the day of your departure. Overall, clean, functional but definitely not cosy.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sk00tch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews