We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rate quality / price”
Review of Hotel Alpenblick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Alpenblick
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Bottom line, the Alpenblick hotel is incredibly cheap, I mean that we paid around 180 Swiss Francs per day and per adult, including the hotel, a wonderful breakfast, an incredible 5-course dinner, free entry to the thermal bath and free ride to the Alps (gemmi).
I am a Swiss citizen, living in South America for the past six years, and the three days we passed at Leuk are among the best stays we had.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RafaSantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

Hello,
I do feel that I could help you to choose your hotel, in fact to help you not to choose the wrong one!
Please consider the arrogance, the inflexibility of the service of the Alpenblick hotel, Leukerbad. I did forget to bring the gift-check (chèque-cadeau) with me, and their problem solving capacities, their lack of kindness and their anti-service attitude, left me a very bad taste. The only solution what they proposed is to fax the gift-check to them the same day, so, meanwhile my husband couldn't leave the location, and take his luggage, I was obliged to go home and to fax the gift-check to them.
So I wish You not to have a problem, because instead of helping you, all that they do is giving you a moral, like " you shouldn't forgot the check!"

If no, the spot is great! Leukerbad is a paradise, ski in the sun at 2800m altitudes, and relax in the thermal bad, in the evening.

Goog luck, and have fun,
Best regards,
Franciska

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Franciska F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

The hotel, rooms included, is very clean, very functional, but really lacks charm for a "family vacation hotel". Once checked-in, you have to take the stairs down and except for one floor, the rest of them is beneath the reception. This is due to the way the hotel is built, but it's a bit of a strange feeling. Corridors make you feel like you've entered the famous hotel from "The Shining" (yes, the movie with Jack Nicholson). The room I got (room 22, ground floor) was fairly small and dull, but spotless. Nice view, although you can't see anything from the bed (which was fairly comfortable). I don't usually get this, and am not usually sensitive to that, but the room felt "uncomfortable", in the sense that it gave me bad vibes; my night was not a good one, because of that. I was going to be joined by someone for breakfast, but that cost an extra 22 swiss francs (15 Euros)!
Other facts: Decoration overall outdated. Food: my only experience was the breakfast (served between 8:00 AM and 10:00 AM): for 15 Euros I expected better. Fresh bred, but no imagination, no local produce, bland coffee, industrial butter, jams, fruit juices. For those on full pension, evening dinner is served between 7:00 PM and 8:00 PM only!!!). Price for the night: 128 swiss francs (85 Euros - tax included), which also gives you a free pass to the thermal swimming pool next door, except on the day of your departure. Overall, clean, functional but definitely not cosy.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sk00tch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kochfcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leukerbad hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Bristol
Hotel Le Bristol
#6 of 26 in Leukerbad
453 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Walliserhof
Hotel Walliserhof
#15 of 26 in Leukerbad
84 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#1 of 26 in Leukerbad
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Heilquelle
Hotel Heilquelle
#9 of 26 in Leukerbad
74 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Les Sources des Alpes
0.3 km away
Wellness Hotel Alex
Wellness Hotel Alex
#5 of 26 in Leukerbad
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenblick

Address: Rathausstrasse 36, Leukerbad 3954, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Leukerbad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Price Range: RM859 - RM1,220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpenblick 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next to Leukerbad's thermal baths, Hotel Alpenblick offers free admission to the thermal baths and the Gemmibahn Cable Car, a restaurant serving barbecue specialities, free WiFi access, and a ski storage room. The spacious rooms feature a flat-screen cable TV and a bathroom. Some have a balcony. The Torrentbahn Cable Car is 400 metres from the Alpenblick Hotel, and the Gemmibahn Cable Car is 800 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Alpenblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing