We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grichting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grichting & Badnerhof Swiss Q Hotel
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

It was good hotel at all, the food was tasty and rooms were comfortable, I really liked Grichting, I was there about five times, and every time it gets more better , spa was small, but Burgerbad was in few minutes from hotel , I hope I will back there soon.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Anonymous790865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Grichting & Badnerhof Swiss Q Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 Days at this hotel and it was one of the best stays we have experienced! The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The room was always clean and the gym was amazing. The location is in the heart of the financial district with many things to see and do!
Thanks to the staff!

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Chavez G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed here a night with the family to spend time at the local thermal water baths - which are great (but that is for another review). We arrived at noon, but checked into our room at 2pm, which was ok as we had lunch nearby. We drove up in our own car, which we parked at the hotel garage for 19 CHF (a bit pricey I would say). Plus, the car park is a good 5 minute walk to the hotel, which in good weather is ok, but in winter could be a bit uncomfortable. The staff were all friendly, although it felt a bit understaffed. Then again, perhaps this is not the high season, so perhaps it is better in winter. The room was nice, but was far away from the 'main' part of the hotel. To get to the room, we had to basically walk a path under the street, up and down stairs, to get to the room. Breakfasts to me are always a good reflection of a hotel and this breakfast was pretty basic. Some cereals, breads and cheese. The dreaded mini-glasses to pour yourself juice, where you have to go back 5-6 times to get a proper glass full. I of course understand why hotels do this, but it is annoying. All in all, I would say this is a nice, but average hotel. It does have its own heated pool area, which may be the reason it gets it 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

A very nice hotel. Excellent location. Very close to thermal bath. The owners are very nice and do everything to make our stay smooth. We really enjoyed our stay there and we recommand highly this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Definitely the place to stay in Leukerbad!!! Excellent location and close to both thermal bath. First of all we had a very warm welcome from the owner Angela and all the staff were really kind and helpful during all our stay. The hotel has its own private pool, fitness area, solarium, sauna and steam room. Our room with balcony was facing the mountain, which is gorgeous! On top of that we had dinner 3 times at the restaurant and they offer a large choices of swiss dishes, fondue and wine. The food was really tasty.
The kind of place you really want to go back!

En amoureux, entre amis ou en famille, nous ne pouvons que recommander cet hôtel qui a répondu à nos attentes sur tous les plans de par sa situation géographique, ses commodités et par-dessus tout sa bonne cuisine et l'ambiance familiale que nous y avons trouvé. A revenir absolument...

Room Tip: view with balcony facing the gorgeous mountain or take a suite with a living room.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ludovicciambriello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leukerbad hotels
0.1 km away
Kur & Ferienhaus Volksheilbad
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Bristol
Hotel Le Bristol
#6 of 26 in Leukerbad
452 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Roemerhof
Hotel Roemerhof
#24 of 26 in Leukerbad
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Regina Terme
Hotel Regina Terme
#19 of 26 in Leukerbad
44 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#1 of 26 in Leukerbad
246 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Waldhaus
Hotel Waldhaus
#2 of 26 in Leukerbad
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grichting & Badnerhof Swiss Q Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grichting & Badnerhof Swiss Q Hotel

Address: Kurparkstrasse 13, Leukerbad 3954, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Leukerbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Price Range: RM850 - RM1,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grichting & Badnerhof Swiss Q Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grichting & Badnerhof Swiss Q Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing