We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Astoria(Leukerbad)(Great Value!)
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Beau-Sejour(Leukerbad)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel dala(Leukerbad)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alfa(Leukerbad)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Alpenblick(Leukerbad)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alpina(Leukerbad)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
114
223
202
110
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
223
202
110
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthermal bathsextra towelsvery pleasant staysteam roomhuge varietybreadgrottovillagemountainssnowmartinswintergermanbathing
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Check in was quick, staff was helpful. We asked for non-feather pillows and extra towels and they were brought up immediately. The bathrooms need updating.. Of course, the hotel is adjacent to the Alpetherme, the main attraction in Leukerbad, and you have use of the gym and a 50% discount for the spa there. From the train station, it's about a 10 minute walk, slightly uphill, but easy. A very nice full breakfast is served to 10 each morning. The hotel has three pools, one outside, and a steam room. Hotel restaurant food was a bit "heavy" but the décor was nice. Certainly, an adequate hotel.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank HAROLD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, clean, big rooms. We tried Maison Blanche and hotel de France, both are great!
Amazing view from our room
The staff was extremely nice, always smiling.
Food is delicious, you have a lot of choice at breakfast
Would recommend this hotel, I just loved it !

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We were staying at Thermalhotels in Leukerbad during our Christmas holidays. Check in was done quickly, and we were provided with all necessary information regarding hotel and services. Our room on second floor was very nice with beautiful view of the mountains. Very clean and good size. The breakfast was outstanding. Coffee was the best. Nice swimming pools indoor and outdoor with different temperature. We used to get up earlier and go straight to swimming pool while most people were sleeping. We had a few different massages at Walliser Spa. Massage with honey was the most relaxing I ever had. Nadya did a very good job. We also did a lot of hiking, took a cable car to Gemmi and had a few hours walking enjoying spectacular views. We also really enjoyed the food especially cheese. Local wine was interesting but a bit expensive. The restaurants in Leukerbad are nice with cozy outdoor spaces. On our last day we discovered a fantastic place to eat and relax - Bodmenstübli. A very nice restaurant with good service and food. Such a great place with authentic cuisine and decor. This was the vacation when you get away from big city, relax and enjoy the scenery, food, and local culture. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Mountain view on second or higher floor (Corner)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lavenderfields2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Hi,
1.from last one week iam continuously calling your hotel but always no one pick up.
2.After a long week reguraly calling someone pick phone and say iam not reservation department and forward my call this process running every day.
3.at end book the family room and the lady take my contact my name all and say se mail me but 4 day happen their is no conformation email i received.
even i remeind 5 time from mail n call but no positive response why ??????

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank umedsingh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel it self is pretty nice. The rooms are a bit old and especially the bath room was pretty old fashioned. But everything was very clean.
The breakfast was excellent and the service very kind!
The hotel SPA is very small and older as well.
We will probably go again but more because of the alpentherme than the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews