We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amenities are nice, rooms could use some updating.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thermal Hotels und Walliser Alpentherme & Spa
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Lovely room views and the use of hotel only patrons for the indoor, outdoor and grotto pools is a plus, the free breakfast buffet was also delicious. Located in conveniently to public parking ($14 a day) and sites around the village, this hotel complex is nice. The staff is efficient if not terribly friendly. (Do try your French or German if you know a bit).The rooms were clean and quiet, but showed signs of needing updating, especially in the bathrooms.
I would happily stay here again for the price and the amenities knowing that the room itself really is just for sleeping and cleaning up.

Room Tip: We stayed on side to left of reception.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SandraVStockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for Thermal Hotels und Walliser Alpentherme & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Check in was quick, staff was helpful. We asked for non-feather pillows and extra towels and they were brought up immediately. The bathrooms need updating.. Of course, the hotel is adjacent to the Alpetherme, the main attraction in Leukerbad, and you have use of the gym and a 50% discount for the spa there. From the train station, it's about a 10 minute walk, slightly uphill, but easy. A very nice full breakfast is served to 10 each morning. The hotel has three pools, one outside, and a steam room. Hotel restaurant food was a bit "heavy" but the décor was nice. Certainly, an adequate hotel.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank HAROLD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, clean, big rooms. We tried Maison Blanche and hotel de France, both are great!
Amazing view from our room
The staff was extremely nice, always smiling.
Food is delicious, you have a lot of choice at breakfast
Would recommend this hotel, I just loved it !

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We were staying at Thermalhotels in Leukerbad during our Christmas holidays. Check in was done quickly, and we were provided with all necessary information regarding hotel and services. Our room on second floor was very nice with beautiful view of the mountains. Very clean and good size. The breakfast was outstanding. Coffee was the best. Nice swimming pools indoor and outdoor with different temperature. We used to get up earlier and go straight to swimming pool while most people were sleeping. We had a few different massages at Walliser Spa. Massage with honey was the most relaxing I ever had. Nadya did a very good job. We also did a lot of hiking, took a cable car to Gemmi and had a few hours walking enjoying spectacular views. We also really enjoyed the food especially cheese. Local wine was interesting but a bit expensive. The restaurants in Leukerbad are nice with cozy outdoor spaces. On our last day we discovered a fantastic place to eat and relax - Bodmenstübli. A very nice restaurant with good service and food. Such a great place with authentic cuisine and decor. This was the vacation when you get away from big city, relax and enjoy the scenery, food, and local culture. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Mountain view on second or higher floor (Corner)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lavenderfields2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Hi,
1.from last one week iam continuously calling your hotel but always no one pick up.
2.After a long week reguraly calling someone pick phone and say iam not reservation department and forward my call this process running every day.
3.at end book the family room and the lady take my contact my name all and say se mail me but 4 day happen their is no conformation email i received.
even i remeind 5 time from mail n call but no positive response why ??????

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank umedsingh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leukerbad hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Bristol
Hotel Le Bristol
#7 of 26 in Leukerbad
453 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Les Sources des Alpes
0.5 km away
Wellness Hotel Alex
Wellness Hotel Alex
#5 of 26 in Leukerbad
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Waldhaus
Hotel Waldhaus
#2 of 26 in Leukerbad
136 reviews
0.2 km away
Kur & Ferienhaus Volksheilbad
0.2 km away
Parkhotel Quellenhof
Parkhotel Quellenhof
#6 of 26 in Leukerbad
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thermal Hotels und Walliser Alpentherme & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thermal Hotels und Walliser Alpentherme & Spa

Address: Dorfplatz 1 | 3954 Leukerbad, Leukerbad 3954, Switzerland (Formerly Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad)
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Leukerbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leukerbad
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Leukerbad
#7 Spa Hotel in Leukerbad
Price Range: RM651 - RM1,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thermal Hotels und Walliser Alpentherme & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thermal Hotels & Walliser Alpentherme Leukerbad is centrally located in Leukerbad which is known as the largest thermal area of the Swiss Alps. On a height of 1.411 meters surrounded by the Valais Alps it combines tradition and modern lifestyle. The Thermal Hotels & Walliser Alpentherme consists of 3 buildings: the Grand Bain, the Maison Blanche (built 1625) and Hotel de France (built 1845) which is located directly next to the main building. All buildings possess a long and interesting history. The 135 rooms and suites are spread out between the three buildings and connected by an underground tunel so that all facilities and the Walliser Alpentherme can be reached easily. The rooms are comfortably equipped either modern or in the typical local style of the area. We are offering 7 meeting rooms up to 200 persons. Banquet hall Balmhorn is perfectly suitable for festive events and weddings. Tailor-made incentives if requested. The hotels have their own wellness area with thermal indoor- and outdoor pool, sauna, steambath and grotto bath as well as a beautiful garden to relax. Directly next to the hotel the Walliser Alpentherme is situated with a wide variety of beauty- and wellness services. The restaurant Maison Blanche offers you every morning a rich and tasty breakfast. A culinary highlight is our restaurant Sacre Bon in Hotel de France. It invites you with its warm atmosphere to enjoy the evening with traditional meals from Valais or international creations from our chef. The Bar Grand Bain is the ideal place to end your day either in front of the chimney with live piano music during the winter season or on our terrace with an amazing view on the alps during summer season. We offer numerous services as for example free Wifi at our hotel lobby and free luggage and parking service by our porter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thermal Hotels und Walliser Alpentherme & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad Hotel Leukerbad
Lindner Hotel Alpentherme Leukerbad
Lindner Resort Alpentherme Leukerbad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing