We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good , warmly and friendly hotel”
Review of Aparthotel Dala

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Dala
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

This is a family hotel and apt. The owner is very friendly , the staff is very helpful . The room has big balcony then you can enjoy the Leuk view .The man at the restaurant is friendly too. The lication is very central , just a few steps from the bus station . A lots of restaurants are around

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tommypham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Dala
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Very clean and spacious rooms. The owners were very friendly and helped us with everything. The only issue was the noise coming from the heating but nothing major. Nice breakfast. Definitely would go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BurcinOzcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldala, Geschäftsführer at Aparthotel Dala, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear guests, thank you for your stay in our hotel and we would love welcoming you back again. your hostfamily Bakker & Loretan with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our experience with this family run hotel was very positive. From the check-in to the check-out, the reception staff/owners are very friendly, efficient and professional.
The nice welcome we received gave us a wonderful feeling of "home away from home". We stayed here for 3 days for hiking and wellness. The advice and recommendations we received from the owners for points to visit were very helpful.
Great central location, just a short walk from/to the bus station. The room we had (studio of 45m2 on 3rd foor) was spotlessly clean and the bathroom equal in quality to that of many more costly hotels. The entire hotel was very clean although some areas a bit “dated” but we found this very charming. The view from the balcony (equipped with table and chairs) was breathtaking.
The staff was exceptionally friendly, helpful and courteous.
The breakfast buffet is large and varied with many regional products. It gave us a good start for the day.
We would come back with pleasure should we visit Leukerbad again.
Ann and Dan

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed one night to do the Erlebnis via ferrata. Centrally located in the town. Big room with large balcony and sun loungers. Bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of homemade jams. Would recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chacharlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Clean, well situated, very good price and friendly people. Very nice bed and room to sleep thar is very quiet with view on the mountains. It had Sauna inclusive so nice to stay warm...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Christiaan2410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leukerbad hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Bristol
Hotel Le Bristol
#6 of 26 in Leukerbad
452 reviews
0.1 km away
Kur & Ferienhaus Volksheilbad
0.1 km away
Hotel Heilquelle
Hotel Heilquelle
#8 of 26 in Leukerbad
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Wellness Hotel Alex
Wellness Hotel Alex
#5 of 26 in Leukerbad
133 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#9 of 26 in Leukerbad
104 reviews
0.3 km away
Parkhotel Quellenhof
Parkhotel Quellenhof
#7 of 26 in Leukerbad
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Dala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Dala

Address: Kurparkstrasse 15, Leukerbad 3954, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Leukerbad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Price Range: RM620 - RM1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Dala 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dala in the center of Leukerbad is only 2 minutes walking distance to the thermal baths. We offer standard rooms, suites and large apartments all with balcony and a free view to the mountains. Free Wi-Fi in the whole hotel and in all rooms. A small sauna, steambath, 3 fitness equipments and an electrical massage bed are free to use. A traditional restaurant with different menus in the hotel. Bar with live music open on weekends in winter season. The Hotel Dala is personally managed by the owner family. Welcome, family Bakker-Loretan with team ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Aparthotel Dala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing