We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kur & Ferienhaus Volksheilbad
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Nice, modern and clean rooms with a lot of space. Very comfortable. Location in the middle of the town. Free SPA. Restaurant available. Play room for the kids. 15 minutes walking from cableway, reachable also by bus. Excellent quality for reasonable price.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Kur & Ferienhaus Volksheilbad
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

When you arrive ... not the feeling to be in a 4 stars hotel as pretended, just the price !!! 200 Swiss francs for a night for 2 with breakfast ! But free entrance to the spa with pool, sauna, Turkish bath and relax room.
Staff is so so... smiling when needed, efficient but totally anonymous .
And the room too. Nice room with balcony, good size, good bed, modern bathroom and toilet in one ..., and a very sad design as the whole hotel.
The feeling to be in a medical hospital for elder people!

In few words , at this price I was expecting something more special, too serious and not convencing.
I will try another one next time

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jcbolay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This was out fourth visit to Leukerbad and the Volksheildbad. We usually book one of the Type 5 Family rooms in the Guesthouse II (the spa building), but with the exchange rate squeeze, we decided to go for one of the renovated rooms in the main guesthouse where the restaurant and play room is.

And it was really, really nice room! Third floor, with a balcony facing the Torrent/Church side. The third bed for our now four year old son was a double sofa bed, already made up when we arrived. The layout is a little unusual, with the sink at the end of the entrance corridor and a room with the toilet and shower off, but it didn't bother us at all. The only thing I'd say is that the sofa bed was less comfy than the beds. Room was very quiet and it was useful having the very nice baby kitchen just down the corridor.

As usual, having the hotel's own little spa on your doorstep was fab. Marie-Louise and Pedro in the restaurant were lovely and the breakfast had lots of choice, as always. We did half-board. As I've said in previous reviews, this doesn't suit everyone, but when you want to eat early and you're on a budget it's ideal (26chf for adults when booked in advance for amuse bouche, soup, salad type entree, choice of main and dessert).

Made the most of our LBC+ cards with discounted day at the Leukerbad Therme, as usual. A first for this visit was the facilities at the SportArena. We did mini golf on the day we arrived (free with the LBC+ card) and badminton (pay for rackets only) - both great fun. Oh and what's great is that we left our bags at 10:00 on arrival and were given our LBC cards, so you can start making use of the straight away.

Parked in the Rathaus car park, with the hotel rate of 9chf per day - it's just a whole lot easier with little one and all the stuff you have to bring along, even for two nights!

We loved the addition of the 'Babyfoot' table football in the reception/cafe area on the ground floor of the Guesthouse I!

All in all, another lovely stay and we had stunning weather too. Would love to go back for a three night stay, as there is still so much to do that we'd like to do again or try.

Room Tip: Guesthouse I rooms are where the restaurant is and have been refurbished. Guesthouse II rooms are ab...
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CaroFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We booked a large family room. Unfortunately the bed that was supposed to fit two teenagers was a very old and uncomfortable sofa bed. For the rest, the room was clean even if everything seems needing some refreshing. The hotel is in two buildings. The one in the pictures looks very typical, but we stayed in the other that appears less charming from the outside. Breakfast is average. The thermal bad seems old and not very well maintained. Expensive for what it offers.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Very nice hotel. Confortable and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Amazing views. A very convenient kitchen to store food and refreshments for your next day hike. Location is close to the central area and parking is available at a reasonable price (9 CHF) at walking distance. I would come again no doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Franco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leukerbad hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Bristol
Hotel Le Bristol
#7 of 26 in Leukerbad
453 reviews
0.6 km away
Wellness Hotel Alex
Wellness Hotel Alex
#5 of 26 in Leukerbad
134 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Waldhaus
Hotel Waldhaus
#2 of 26 in Leukerbad
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Les Sources des Alpes
0.3 km away
Parkhotel Quellenhof
Parkhotel Quellenhof
#6 of 26 in Leukerbad
112 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Viktoria
Hotel Viktoria
#1 of 26 in Leukerbad
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kur & Ferienhaus Volksheilbad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kur & Ferienhaus Volksheilbad

Address: Kurparkstrasse 24, Leukerbad 3954, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Leukerbad
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Leukerbad
Price Range: RM735 - RM1,115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kur & Ferienhaus Volksheilbad 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Kur & Ferienhaus Volksheilbad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing