We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Cottage

Front aspect of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front aspect of cottage
Orchard Cottage rear aspect
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Front aspect of cottage
Orchard Cottage rear aspect
Lounge through to Dining Area
Open Plan Kitchen
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Bedding and Towels provided.
Double Bedroom
Ground floor room with Sofa bed.
Snug/Gaming room with Sofa Bed
Twin room
Pampering Spa Toiletries
Double ended bath in Master Ensuite
Rear Patio Area
View from Master Bedroom
View towards Riber Castle
View from Black Rocks towards Matlock
Tansley woods
The Heights of Abraham cable cars at Matlock Bath
Family fun at Gullivers Kingdom.
Chatsworth House and Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Tansley, Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very spacious cottage”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our booking was for a get together with a group of old friends and so spent a lot of time in the cottage and not exploring the area. The cottage was perfect for our needs, being very spacious and well furnished. Parking for four cars was useful and the large dining table with plenty of chairs was great.

Would definitely look to book again for our next get together.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely house for family holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is spacious and very comfortable. The garden is great for kids to play (although check the lawns for dog poo every day). Local tourist sites are easily accessible - the Heights of Abraham and Matlock Farm Park are well worth a visit with children. Be aware that, although TripAdvisor lists "dryer" as an amenity, it isn't a tumble dryer, just a small clothes airer and there's no outside clothes line.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfectly located in Derbyshire Dales for a family event.”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very well laid out house with lots of space and good facilities. It was very suitable for our group of three families getting together prior to a larger family event. We would definitely stay again should we need to return to the Derbyshire Dales

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Orchard Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We rented this cottage to celebrate a 60th birthday. From the minute we walked over the doorstep we felt at home. Orchard Cottage was clean warm and welcoming. Even our six month old puppy, Ozzie, walked in at though he was home. We all loved the log burner and used it every day.
It has everything you need for a fantastic family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review.
Best wishes
Sue Neville
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing