We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better - not self catering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Geneve
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We chose this hotel as the website stated fridge, microwave, kettle, seating area we wrongly assumed these were self catering rooms. The rooms have the facilities but no crockery or cutlery, which is a bit pointless, although small consolation you can get plastic knives and forks at reception! The hotel was spotlessly clean and the beds extremely comfortable.
It's location is good for the airport but a distance from town although you do get free public transport. There are no restaurants nearby and There is a shopping mall opposite but not much in terms of places to eat other than McDonald's!
Prices to eat out in Geneva are extremely expensive, but a good place to fly to to get out to the surrounding areas which are outstanding like Chamonix, Gruyere.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the back of the hotel away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcFISCHER, Manager at Novotel Suites Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear FIO,
Thank you for your comments
We are really sorry for this misunderstanding - in fact, you have the possibility to have real knives and forks if asked at the reception, not only plastic...
please, for the next time, don't hesitate to ask us it
Concerning the restaurant area, we have our Swiss Bistro restaurant opened during the week, from 11h45 to 14h00 & from 18h30 to 22h30 - don't hesitate to test it next time, this is really a good option
Thank you once again for your stay in our Novotel Suites Geneva Airport
Hope to welcome you in the future
Best Regards
Nicolas Philippe
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Reasonably priced, very comfortable, very family friendly. Breakfast buffet was included and was very good and perfect for a stop over from Geneva airport for the night. A few steps away from a huge shopping centre too.
Rooms are very clean, comfortable and well appointed, even with 4 of us in 1 room with all our luggage.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank aingerfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We only stayed here for one night, to make the most of the Swiss Christmas markets, not just in Geneva but also Lausane and Montreux. The hotel is phenomenal, maybe not central but very well connected with Geneva downtown and public transport is free when you book with this hotel. Large, luxurious room with a lush bathroom, and a small kitchenette. A really good choice within Geneva. Really recommended.

Room Tip: I think most rooms are good, wouldn't recommend the ones o the ground floor, because of possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos_Gonzalez2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

It is a long time since we have felt so comfortable in a mid-range hotel.
The room we were given was spacious and included a small food corner with a small empty fridge ( no bothersome overpriced minibar), sink and a good sized table and two chairs, complimentary tea bags , coffee and cookies.There were a few convenient shelves along one wall of the room to store bits and pieces, and a sofa for extra occupants. But let's get straight to the highlight: the wonderful memory foam mattress bed!!! We slept sooooo well. The lighting was well thought out, there was a port with three electric power outlets for charging up all your equipment,without having to crawl around the floor looking for outlets, shelves and two wardrobes equipped with more than the usual three hangers. The heating was good, the swivel TV was big and had plenty of channels to choose from , the toilet was separate from the bathroom and (bliss) NOT opposite or anywhere near the bed. The bathroom contained plenty of shelf space to store the washbags etc and everything was clean and worked!!!!!
In addition, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful , and the hotel is situated opposite a big shopping mall and cinema complex ,and public transport to city centre and airport are on hand. This will definitely be our hotel of choice every time we visit our family in Geneva. Well done!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

A good business stop over, i was upgraded to an exec room which was very spacious for Geneva style hotels. Nice comfy bed. The breakfast was a real let down, for a night that cost 390 swiss francs i expect a fabulous breakfast, i would not recommend the hotel on this basis.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulbe39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing_Accor_CH, Leiter Front Office at Novotel Suites Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear paulbe39, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Suites Genève. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely, your Novotel Suites Genève Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
1.8 km away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
516 reviews
0.0 km away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
953 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
2.3 km away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
991 reviews
1.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Geneve

Address: avenue Louis-Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cointrin
Price Range: RM516 - RM926 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Geneve 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior hotel located 5 minutes from the airport, opposite the Balexert shopping center. 86 Inviting air-conditioned and modular suites measuring 323 sq. Ft. (30 M²), including 14 Executive Suites. A friendly atmosphere and services available 24-hours: Boutique Gourmande, fitness center and private undercover car park. Accessible to people with reduced mobility. Free public transport for hotel guests. Free WIFI throughout the hotel and in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Novotel Suites Geneve Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing