We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Indian restaurants”
Review of Le Raaj

Le Raaj
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

I have had takeaway from here many times and the food is incredible. Tonight we had Chicken Tikka Shashlick, Onion Bhaji and Kashmiri Lamb Chop among other things and it was delicious. The portions are generous as well! They were kind enough to give us a free dish and rice as well as a BBQ kit to enjoy. One of the best Indian restaurants I have ate at and I look forward to visiting in person!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank an05na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021

Our go to for an indians. Food is always excellent and a very pleasant and polite entrance when going to pick up our food

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank D6623FBadamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Ordered food for our Friday night takeaway. Collection was simple and very well done, following all guidelines. The food itself is excellent! We ordered a selection from the "Rose of India Touring Menu" and it was all superb! Especially the Lamb Hara Masala and the Tusli Murgh. We've had food from here a few times and will certainly continue to do so! Highly reccomended.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sebastianjhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Everything I ordered for collection was absolutely delicious with nice attention to detail. Peshwari naan was light and fluffy, fresh side salad with pomegranate seeds, beautifully seasoned paneer and really tender chicken tikka. Will definitely order again, thank you chefs!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Greencity24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

Been sometime since I was here and due to lockdown, was a takeout meal instead.

Huge menu to choose from, loads of food for 2 people, some for lunch the following day!!!

2 different chicken dishes for main course, both were excellent, the order was ready on time for collection, no other customers waiting at the time, so in and out and food was hot when I got home less than 5 minutes early.

Although excellent food, just thought it was a little expensive for what is in effect an Indian takeaway

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank stevesQ9601RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Raaj also viewed

Chester-le-Street, Durham
 

Been to Le Raaj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.