We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended delicious food”
Review of Le Raaj

Le Raaj
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been enjoying the best quality food and service at Le Raaj for almost 10 years now, never disappointed and since Covid restrictions were brought in Rez and the whole Le Raaj team have been fantastic. Brilliant menu choice with many chef's special dishes on the Rose of India Touring menu along with all of the usual curries and tandoori dishes all of the highest quality, great starters too! The take away service has been conducted extremely efficiently and with Covid safety measures in place to make it smooth and safe. On the last visit we were given a "barbecue box" to try, enough to feed a family of 4 with food to spare, prepared and presented beautifully including tandoori chicken, chicken and lamb tikka pieces, various kebabs and slides and dips. Fantastic, it served us for 3 meals!! Can't wait to be able to go and sit in and experience the warm, friendly service and excellent food.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Navigator671742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

I have had takeaway from here many times and the food is incredible. Tonight we had Chicken Tikka Shashlick, Onion Bhaji and Kashmiri Lamb Chop among other things and it was delicious. The portions are generous as well! They were kind enough to give us a free dish and rice as well as a BBQ kit to enjoy. One of the best Indian restaurants I have ate at and I look forward to visiting in person!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank an05na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Our go to for an indians. Food is always excellent and a very pleasant and polite entrance when going to pick up our food

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank D6623FBadamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Ordered food for our Friday night takeaway. Collection was simple and very well done, following all guidelines. The food itself is excellent! We ordered a selection from the "Rose of India Touring Menu" and it was all superb! Especially the Lamb Hara Masala and the Tusli Murgh. We've had food from here a few times and will certainly continue to do so! Highly reccomended.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sebastianjhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2021

Everything I ordered for collection was absolutely delicious with nice attention to detail. Peshwari naan was light and fluffy, fresh side salad with pomegranate seeds, beautifully seasoned paneer and really tender chicken tikka. Will definitely order again, thank you chefs!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Greencity24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Raaj also viewed

Chester-le-Street, Durham
 

Been to Le Raaj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.