We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Villa Degli Dei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed for a nice vacation and heard original word from John Steinbeck and his love for Positano. We came across this gem on expedia and are so happy we did. The amazing staff will escort you from Eden Roc in Positano up with your bags. We were lucky enough to have Pasquale who waited for us until 1 am. He was a great guy and an awesome welcome into the town. Nocelle is beautiful. You will find yourself a 1 minute walk away |(beautiful walk in the hills) from Maria's wonderful little shop where fresh croissants and panini's she makes in front of you await. She is a delight. The bus stop is also nearby which comes every hour all day and is only a 20 minute ride in with beautiful scenery. To truly take in this amazing place, stay here. You will get the amazing feel of really being in an Italian village, The residents are friendly, the two restaurants nearby are amazing as well. Lemon Point Kiosk is a great place to stop for a quick bite and get to know Salvatore and Juliano with amazing bruschetta and a perfect view. After walking the Path of the Gods, you will be met by Raphaelo on the Church Landing. Get an orange mimosa and enjoy the refreshing feel after the nice hike. Any of these rooms will be enjoyed. They are cleaned daily and amazingly scenic. We loved every minute and were blown away with how well we were taken care of in every aspect. Positano is close, Arianzo beach as well. I highly recommend you stay here.

Room Tip: Try to arrive at Eden Roc for 2 to 6 pm for easy transportation. Be prepared for plenty of stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayden A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Public Relations Manager at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Very dear Mr. Hayden,
what a great pleasure to read this lovely review! We cannot thank you enough for your valued preference and for taking the time to review us! Nocelle is indeed frozen in time, an authentic experience for those who visit. We are very happy to know you have had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back to Villa degli Dei in the near future.
Lots of luck!
The Staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2015

Our family had 3 apartments. The accommodations were spacious, clean, well appointed and close to the entrance to the Walk of the Gods path. The views and the ambiance were exceptional. Loved the location at the top of Positano. Wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Rachel,
thank you for your kind words and for taking a minute of your time to review us! We are very happy to know you had a good stay and look forward to welcoming you to Villa degli Dei in the future!
Best regards,
Villa degli Dei Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

The view is breathtaking, this is more of an apartment rather then a hotel. Super clean, nice and roomy and you have a little kitchen. But for me it was all about the balcony where you have an insane view from above of the italian coast. all in all a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank joasiaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Residence Villa Degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear joasiaphoto,
we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your lovely review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay in Nocelle, a perfect retreat to relax!
We hope to see you again very soon!
Best regards,
the staff of Villa degli Dei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

We had an amazing time at Villa Degli Dei.
The room was nice, clean and definitely the best view you can get. It was just amazing to wake up and have breakfast with that view.
We had the chance to meet Pascal who was super friendly, took us to the Vila and help coordinating the parking for us.
Pascal also gave us good indication on what to do in Positano and a great tip to get to Arienzo beach (highly recommended) walking from the Vila which was a great opportunity to take good pictures.
Overall we had a great time and we would love to come back to Positano soon!

Room Tip: Amazing view in a Vila in the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guido R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Villa degli Dei for 3 nights and we had a great time! The room is very nice, and the view is just stunning, it was amazing to wake up every day to this scenery. Pascale, the owner, received us very well! He picked up us at the centre of Positano and took us all the way up to Nocelle past check-in time.

There are buses from Nocelle to Positano every hour or so but to be comfortably here you need a car or a scooter. There are a couple restaurants in town, which we can highly recommend the Pizzeria degli Dei, with great pizzas and another stunning view!

Overall it was a great experience!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Residence Villa Degli Dei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Villa Degli Dei

Address: 84017 Nocelle, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano > Nocelle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Nocelle
Price Range: RM5,316 - RM7,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Villa Degli Dei 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for an accommodation furnished with great taste and able to let you fully enjoy the beauty of the Amalfi Coast, choose one of the apartments of Villa degli Dei that will make your stay an unforgettable dream. From the terraces of the apartments of Villa degli Dei you will enjoy unique breathtaking views. With just one look you can see the entire Amalfi Coast and be seduced by the beauty of crystal clear sea and untouched nature rich with strong scents.The comfortable and romantic furniture will give you the feeling of being pampered every second, a feeling that the Jacuzzi will accentuate leaving the desire to stay forever in this wonderful place. Every apartment of Villa degli Dei has a kitchenette to enjoy all your meals in peace. Location The small village of Nocelle rises over the mountains of Positano, a position from which you can see all the beauty of the Amalfi Coast with just one look embracing the crystal clear sea, the untouched nature and, in the distance, the amazing Faraglioni of Capri. Immersed in the beauty that the Amalfi Coast has to offer, in the nature and the luxury, in the sea and the nightlife, Nocelle offers the possibility of remaining aloof, to see everything from above and enjoy the silence and tranquility of a place that seems suspended in time. Nocelle is therefore the perfect choice for those seeking a peaceful place where they can let themselves go and pull the plug from the stress of their daily lives and live a dream holiday, a stay to recover all the energy. In Nocelle you cannot turn a bike or a car in motion, life in the village is lived on foot. These traditions of the past mix with a surreal silence that those who live in the city cannot even imagine. This is the true meaning of the word relax: throwing yourself into comfort but without any kind of thought, without stress, noise, traffic or bright lights, this is relax that you can live in Nocelle. A large parking space (1,50 €/hour) offers the possibility to leave the car for the entire duration of stay and let the legs rediscover the beauty of the walks. Let the wonder take back its rightful place in your lives! You will be amazed to reach the villa going down a staircase of 70 steps, the perfect way to discover that the best places in the world are small pearls hidden from prying eyes. Private parking available at the daily cost of Euro 15,00. Reservation Required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Villa Degli Dei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Degli Dei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing