We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Oksana K

This is a silent family hotel for romantic and relaxible vacation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Feb 2018
Hi guys! I spent the best vacation here in November, 2017. It's really fantastic place. The wonderful palm trees in line beachside. The service was quite slow, but it wasn't problem, because it's normal state for all Asia countries. The hotel territory is amazing, a lot of trees, grass and a little pools with exotic fish. For example we can see the pool with white сarps near the hotel reception.
You can swim all night in the main pool. If you have children the animators team will be play all days with them. But if you are a party animal you should choosen other hotel. This is a silent family hotel for romantic and relaxible vacation.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 350
  • Expedia.com
    RM 364
0.2 km from Botany Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
RM 634
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 634
0.3 km from Botany Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 436
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Botany Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 191
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Botany Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,267
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Botany Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 330
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Botany Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 532
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Botany Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 141
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Botany Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 282
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Botany Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,104
  • Hyatt.com
4.2 km from Botany Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Na Chom Thian
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
165
78
26
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
78
26
11
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We ate at the Botany cafe and swam in their glorious pool. What a wonderful palm tree lined beachside location, with food that was really tasty although the service was quite slow. We can recommend the Pad Thai and the Thai green curry chicken.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lynwenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The worse service in my life!! Such rude and impolite housekeeping !
On second day of our stay, after cleaning up my room I found bloody spots all over my supposedly "fresh" bed linen. In return- I have received NO apologies whatsoever, was given just new linen. The story with dirty bed sheets happened after that again ! And during our stay housekeeping were keep forgetting to put any towels, so I had to go and get it myself from them. Definitely worse experience in my life, although we are traveling to Thailand every other year. I would never return to this place and will never recommend it to anyone. The only good feedback worth is the beach - close and clean

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olchikgif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2016

In your latest review of Sattahip you rated Botany Beach Resort as one of the top 3 hotels in Sattahip (Jomtien/Pattaya). It is anything but this. It's a very overpriced, run down and dated hotel. The only thing it has going for it is the proximity to the Ocean Marina (which is why I have stayed there in the past). Otherwise, it is miles from anywhere, and poorly serviced with an expensive hotel shuttle service. The gardens and pool are nice but the rooms are very dated with noisy air conditioners, old style televisions with poor reception, spotty wifi, frayed towels and hard beds. The breakfast is OK but the dining room for dinner is terrible - awful food and even worse service. There are many better options.

Room tip: The bungalows are built in pairs and have connecting doors which are NOT sound proof. Noisy people in the adjacent room were a nightmare.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bighugh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Upon arrival it looked to be the typical Thai resort, we requested the pool bungalows and got the exact ones we chose. From then on nothing good to say.
Asked for cocktail in the dining prior to dinner the response was we don't have it changed the order and got -don't know how to make it, ended with a coke and a singha.So much for the cocktail list.We assumed that the rest of the resort had gone out for some function as we were the only ones in the restaurant.Nope it had to do with the poor quality of the food.No one ate there for the 5 days we were there.Service in the restaurant revolved around the TV-all in Thai- when something interested the staff,3 young girls, service stopped. This carried over to breakfast, which wasn't too bad,if you didn't mind walking around all the stationary staff watching the TV.Can't say the cleaning staff weren't keen,they would be sitting on your front deck waiting for you to wake up and I might add not quietly.We had a daily challenge with the cleaning staff,first day we only got a doona no sheet -in Thailand?Next morning a sheet no doona, then back to a doona, when we asked for a sheet we were told this would attract an additional charge????Every member of the staff must have just received a smart phone each because they all had their faces firmly planted in them at all times except when watching mandatory TV.We were under the impression that the shuttle to Pattaya went via Jomtien Beach ,not so. 300thb will get you a taxi.We asked for one and were told there would be a fee of 40thb for the call,next door at the Ravindra Beach Resort it is free even though we weren't guests. Should look at there phone plan.All in all would not recommend this to anyone.

Room tip: Pool bungalows but go at your own peril
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterjane2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2015

if you like being in a hotel with russians and get russian food then you may consider going there.
In fact we almost had a fight there as the russian guests around the pool did not like kids having fun.
the rooms are just ok but you will notice that the bathrooms roof is not closed on the sides inviting mosquitos in and you will get them.
breakfast is rather terrible and the staff is not waht you are used to seeing in THailand. I believe they had to get use to the russian friendliness and lost as such their own friendliness .

We will not go back

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews