We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atipyc Hotel Restaurant(Marssac-sur-Tarn)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$53
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Rialto(Albi)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Albi(Albi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$55
ComfortInns.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$333
US$300
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel d'Orleans(Albi)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Rochegude(Albi)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$63
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
73
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily homeboiled eggswonderful breakfaston arrivalgreat place to staycobbled streetsbeautiful townyogurtother guestsbrigittegenerationscenturybrickparklandhostregionaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Domaine du Buc is an old mansion, rooms are large, breakfast is good but the entrance to the house through the tower door is dangerous at night since it is not well-lit and steps plus the stored woods for the fireplace create a trap. I do not think it deserves the 110 euro/night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMBUC, Propriétaire at Domaine du Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor, after your stay in Domaine du Buc . Regarding your comment for the light at the entrance through the tower by night , I agree with you . I have to add another light ..so it will be more confortable to get in the house.
Regarding the value , I think the price is correct . Don't forget that the breakfast is included in the BandB ( It will cost around 15€ / pers. in an 3*** hotel around Albi) . So the room (without the breakfast should be 80€ !) . I Think it is a good value regardind the place and the area .
I am at your disposual if you need more informations . Best Regards
Brigitte Lesage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Another great find thanks to trip advisor, again a little hard to find and 10 minutes drive away from restaurants etc, but if you come prepared there is a kitchen to use during your stay, we checked in went in Albi and did the sights before heading to the local supermarket where we bought our meal for under 30 E including wine.... Got back to the hotel set up on one of the terraces and enjoyed a typical French meal of bread , cheese, fruit, salad and vino... Awesome...the owners are on hand and are really welcoming...it really feels like home....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezza361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I booked here as part of a smart box gift , accommodation and wine tasting. The accommodation we could not fault, Brigitte was extremely helpful when booking, and the breakfast was traditional French croissants bread etc. The availability of terraces where one can sit and relax, the kitchen which had everything you could need, the cosy lounge in the evening. We wished we had booked more than a night.
The only drawback was the wine tasting which was at Chateau Lastour, some 15 minutes from the Domaine du Buc. This consisted of a brief history of the family business, a visit to the "back garden" (in need of some TLC) and then some wine tasting. No visit around the cellars, or explainations of the whole process. Very disappointing. Also included in our deal were cocktails on arrival at the Domaine du Buc, this consisted of either orange juice or water. Not what I would call cocktails.
However we would love to go back just on a B&B basis and spend more time in Albi. A beautiful city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMBUC, Propriétaire at Domaine du Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Madam ,

Thank you very much for your review which will be very helpfull for the future !
We need to improve every day !
I am happy, you had a good time in our Bed and Breakfast !

best regards

Brigitte Lesage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed last night. Booked directly with Brigitte, the owner/manager. Charming house. Comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfast. We'd traveled all over the world for decades. We'd go back there in a second. While out walking at night, we met a woman looking for a hotel, and we suggested she try the Domaine du Buc and she loved it too.

Room Tip: Call Brigitte direct and book and ask her about rooms. We saw some others and they looked excellent too.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeGillespie93108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We wanted somewhere 'different' to stay whilst driving through this region of France on our way south to Spain and we couldn't have asked for anything nicer. Brigitte, the owner, has worked hard to restore and keep this property in a fantastic condition. We had a double room (room 3) on the first floor at the top of the stairs and it was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, with a modern bathroom, views over the rear garden and farmland and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast is served outside overlooking the garden and was delicious - fresh orange juice, tea/coffee, warm croissants, homemade jam, cereals, yogurts and fresh fruit. On the evening of our stay, we drove the 10 minutes to Albi where we walked around the cobbled streets, saw the Cathedral and had a nice meal in a local restaurant. Upon returning to Domaine du Buc, we sat in the garden and chilled out with a couple of beers which we were able to get from Brigitte earlier in the day and put in the fridge in the communal kitchen to cool. The kitchen is a great idea should you wish to rustle up some food for yourself, but as there are plenty of eateries in the village and in Albi, I shouldn't think it's used much. There is plenty of on-site parking and a swimming pool should you fancy a dip. We would definitely stay here again if we are ever in this region and would certainly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: I would think they are all very nice based on our experience
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBumblebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews