We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RELAXING”
Review of Domaine du Buc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine du Buc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We arrived much later than expected but were still very warmly welcomed. The property is sympathetically restored and rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. The gardens invite you to spend plenty of time in the shade of trees with the company of good books. Quite the place to return to after spending a day exploring the southern Dordogne / Lot region. Owner Brigitte is at hand to recommend good local restaurants with regional cuisine and we gladly accepted her advice. We found our stay to be excellent value for money and will certainly return should we venture anywhere close.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMBUC, Propriétaire at Domaine du Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Thank you very much for your review ! I am glad you had a nice stay in my Bed and Breakfast . I hope I will welcome you again ...There are so many beautiful places to explore around here !
best regards . Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

Domaine du Buc is an old mansion, rooms are large, breakfast is good but the entrance to the house through the tower door is dangerous at night since it is not well-lit and steps plus the stored woods for the fireplace create a trap. I do not think it deserves the 110 euro/night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMBUC, Propriétaire at Domaine du Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Tripadvisor, after your stay in Domaine du Buc . Regarding your comment for the light at the entrance through the tower by night , I agree with you . I have to add another light ..so it will be more confortable to get in the house.
Regarding the value , I think the price is correct . Don't forget that the breakfast is included in the BandB ( It will cost around 15€ / pers. in an 3*** hotel around Albi) . So the room (without the breakfast should be 80€ !) . I Think it is a good value regardind the place and the area .
I am at your disposual if you need more informations . Best Regards
Brigitte Lesage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Another great find thanks to trip advisor, again a little hard to find and 10 minutes drive away from restaurants etc, but if you come prepared there is a kitchen to use during your stay, we checked in went in Albi and did the sights before heading to the local supermarket where we bought our meal for under 30 E including wine.... Got back to the hotel set up on one of the terraces and enjoyed a typical French meal of bread , cheese, fruit, salad and vino... Awesome...the owners are on hand and are really welcoming...it really feels like home....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kezza361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I booked here as part of a smart box gift , accommodation and wine tasting. The accommodation we could not fault, Brigitte was extremely helpful when booking, and the breakfast was traditional French croissants bread etc. The availability of terraces where one can sit and relax, the kitchen which had everything you could need, the cosy lounge in the evening. We wished we had booked more than a night.
The only drawback was the wine tasting which was at Chateau Lastour, some 15 minutes from the Domaine du Buc. This consisted of a brief history of the family business, a visit to the "back garden" (in need of some TLC) and then some wine tasting. No visit around the cellars, or explainations of the whole process. Very disappointing. Also included in our deal were cocktails on arrival at the Domaine du Buc, this consisted of either orange juice or water. Not what I would call cocktails.
However we would love to go back just on a B&B basis and spend more time in Albi. A beautiful city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMBUC, Propriétaire at Domaine du Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Madam ,

Thank you very much for your review which will be very helpfull for the future !
We need to improve every day !
I am happy, you had a good time in our Bed and Breakfast !

best regards

Brigitte Lesage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed last night. Booked directly with Brigitte, the owner/manager. Charming house. Comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfast. We'd traveled all over the world for decades. We'd go back there in a second. While out walking at night, we met a woman looking for a hotel, and we suggested she try the Domaine du Buc and she loved it too.

Room Tip: Call Brigitte direct and book and ask her about rooms. We saw some others and they looked excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeGillespie93108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Domaine du Buc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine du Buc

Address: Route de Lagrave, 81150 Marssac-sur-Tarn, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Marssac-sur-Tarn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Marssac-sur-Tarn
Price Range: RM548 - RM659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bed and breakfast close to Albi (juste selected at the UNESCO). Situated 10 minutes from Albi, the Domaine du Buc is an old family home which has been carefully renovated to retain its original appearance. This château/manor house was restored at the end of the 19th century and gives a real sense ofthe “Belle Epoque” period. The natural setting and authentic atmosphere combine to ensure a memorable stay. Swimming pool and extensive grounds of 30 acres. The white marble staircase leads up to 5 charming bedrooms filled with beautiful family [ … ] ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Domaine du Buc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing