We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atipyc Hotel Restaurant(Marssac-sur-Tarn)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Rialto(Albi)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Albi(Albi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel d'Orleans(Albi)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Buis de Saint-Martin(Marssac-sur-Tarn)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
73
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily homeboiled eggswonderful breakfaston arrivalgreat place to staycobbled streetsbeautiful townyogurtother guestsbrigittegenerationscenturybrickparklandhostregionaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015

An old Manoir (an old Manor House) that has been lovingly and faithfully restored and the work is being continued by a descendant of the original owners. Set in sweeping fields not far from a the city of Albi and motorway to Toulouse. Guests have the use of a common well equipped kitchen and are encouraged to make use of it. Just one word of warning if suffering from a mobility issue, the steep marble stairway could prove to be a bit of a challenge.

Room Tip: All rooms have access to common balconies/terraces at either side of the bedroom corridor and beautiful views across sweeping farmland.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte L, Propriétaire at Domaine du Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Thank you very much Kevin for your review . I am had , You have enjoyed your stay at Home and the area . I hope to see you again ! best regards
Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I went there over a weekend with a friend. The idea was to be in a beautiful location nearby Albi but not stay in the city.
The location is amazing and exactly what we looked for.
Quiet. Great rooms, swimming pool. Breakfast is nice too.
Our host was very welcoming and attentive to our needs.
The great thing is that you can cook your own food. A kitchen is available if you like with all necessary items.
We enjoyed Champagne on the terrace and it was really great.
I will definitely take visitor again to this domaine.
I highly recommend the place.
Of course you need to have your own car.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happy_Mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMBUC, Propriétaire at Domaine du Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Thank very much "Happy Mag" for your review

It was a pleasure to welcome you and share our house with you !

Hope to see you again !

best regards

Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Domaine du Buc is a marvelous estate home and bed and breakfast about half way between Albi and Gaillac, and a perfect launching point to see the high points in the Tarn region. Up a half kilometer gravel drive is a brick and stone manor house, which has been added on to for 400 years. The home opens onto a garden where breakfast is served on nice days. Across a circular rose bed is a pool and cabana. With just 5 rooms available, there's never a feeling of a crowd. The atmosphere lends itself to quick introductions to other guests, making a stay more than convivial. On top of all of this, your hostess will be Brigitte Lesage, a fourth generation proprietress who turned the family home into chambre d'hote. Ms. Lesage, a former French Olympian in volleyball, is an enormous resource for finding fun in the area. The rooms, with 12-foot ceilings, are filled with family artifacts and photos of generations past, giving guests the sense they are really guests instead of customers. A kitchen is available for anyone who wishes to prepare their own meal, but staff can provide delicious fare in the evening for 23 euros if told in advance. All in all if you want to have a feeling of being landed gentry in the French countryside, you won't be able to do better -- even in the local chateaux -- than Domaine du Buc.

Room Tip: Arrive late and Brigitte Lesage will likely provide wine and homemade cookies
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scripto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMBUC, Owner at Domaine du Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2015

Thank you very much "Scripto1" for your very praiseful review . It was a pleasure to welcome you and to share some of my familie's history with this house ..
We are trying to do our best , so the guest can feel " at home" !
I hope to see you again in our BnB ! Best regards Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in October 2013 and never got round to writing the review. We visit France a lot, staying in similar priced bbs and we felt it only fair to give Domaine du Buc the credit it deserves. Brigitte was the perfect host making us feel welcome from the start. We were given afternoon tea on the terrace on arrival which was a lovely touch. Each room is individually decorated and in keeping with the style of the house. We had the writing room which was very nice. The settings is wonderful and the breakfast fantastic (especially the boiled eggs fresh from her own chickens). Brigitte was great to pointing out things for us to see locally. We didn't make use of the pool as we had other things planned but we did use the kitchen to prapre a meal one evening and the facilities were more than adequate. Nothing was too much trouble and Brigitte even allowed us to store our boxes of wine in a cool place, after we checked out, while we went out for the day. Highly recommended. Would love to return.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank alw2ugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMBUC, Owner at Domaine du Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2015

Thank you so much for your nice review ... It help us to do our best and to welcome our guest like we welcome our friends and family !! Best regards Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We arrived much later than expected but were still very warmly welcomed. The property is sympathetically restored and rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. The gardens invite you to spend plenty of time in the shade of trees with the company of good books. Quite the place to return to after spending a day exploring the southern Dordogne / Lot region. Owner Brigitte is at hand to recommend good local restaurants with regional cuisine and we gladly accepted her advice. We found our stay to be excellent value for money and will certainly return should we venture anywhere close.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOMBUC, Propriétaire at Domaine du Buc, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2014

Thank you very much for your review ! I am glad you had a nice stay in my Bed and Breakfast . I hope I will welcome you again ...There are so many beautiful places to explore around here !
best regards . Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews