We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
20
10
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
10
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Breath-taking Valleys, unpolluted pristine River eco-system with friendly villages. Please support Villagers' Home-stay. Expect basic amenities with very welcoming host family. Best to visit during fruiting seasons!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michaelhc_chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuraidah M, MarCom at Kiulu Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for the support! We hope you had a wonderful time during your stay in Kiulu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed for a night at this cute farmstay with a group of colleagues last April. No telephone or internet connection to my mobile phone but all is good ! as I got to enjoy the nature around me. Thou there are options to stay in the comfortable 2 bedroom hut, I opted for a more adventurous experience by sleeping in a camp outside. If you are keen to get going with stuffs, there are lots of activities around the village to do such as jungle trekking, quad biking and my all time favourite is of course the tubing & eating the delicious spread of "kampung" food prepared by the local villagers. Either way you could also just chill and relax around the farmstay while listening to the local stories. There are all very friendly and welcoming. In fact, I even learnt to play the Gong (Traditional Music Instrument) from them! Such a good memories for sure.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thetalkinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuraidah M, MarCom at Kiulu Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Couldn't agree more! Glad to know you and your colleagues had so much fun at Kiulu Farmstay. If you guys are up for another adventure, check out our website to look at our optional tours in Kiulu. Thanks for having us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Although it's in the interior, you still have some comforts of modern life - fan, water heater, and clean toilets. It's a great place to escape the hustle and bustle of modern life or a weekend escapade.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terence7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuraidah M, MarCom at Kiulu Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Point well taken, Terence. Kiulu Farmstay is really one of the great places for a mini escapade from the city. Thank you for taking the time reviewing us, and thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

It was an amazing day out at Kiulu Farmstay! Great facilities, very well maintained. Love the river! Crystal clear water and super cooling! We enjoyed ourselves very much! My daughter especially loves the river water!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MingMing11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuraidah M, MarCom at Kiulu Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Glad to know you and your daughter enjoyed your stay in Kiulu Farmstay! Thank you for having us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Kiulu farmstay is very well designed and perfect for family or group outings. I particularly love the communal hut with long tables and benches and adequate aeration from the ceiling fans and semi-opened concept of the hut. Right across the communal hut is a welcoming river beckoning for us to jump in. The water is freezing cold but so inviting on a hot day.

I particularly like the concept of a self-contained lodging hut with cooking facilities, two bedrooms and a toilet/shower area. The communal / dining area inside the lodging hut is spacious with lots of room to rest and sit.

I would highly recommend Kiulu Farmstay for families and small groups who want a little bit of a rugged retreat but with the comforts of a proper bed, hot shower and basic cooking facilities. Bring adequate food supply for eating and cooking if you're staying over as there are no shops nearby.

They also take a RM10 community fee that goes into a community fund to help the local villagers. What a great effort!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank debschan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Nuraidah M, MarCom at Kiulu Farmstay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Hi Deborah, thank you for the compliments! Kiulu Farmstay is a community-based ecotourism development where we aim to give guests a whole new experience in the nature and at the same time, give back to the community. We're glad you felt what we aim to give to people. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews