We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice clean and close to the village”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Big Skye

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Big Bear Lake, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meliobaby
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Arachnophobia & Dirt”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Currently here now staying in the Cool Cabin: Big Skye 2 bedroom 1 bath and while we've been "settling in" it's been quite unsettling. Esthetically the house is nice but give it a few hours and you start to notice how dirty and disgusting this place is. I'm supposed to check out Sunday but I can't stand to be here much longer. The pillows are dirty and full of stains, the bathtub doesn't drain, the "clear" shower curtain is disgusting, the towels are paper thin and off white as if they have been here for months, dust everywhere, stained carpet, stained shower curtain. In the second bedroom I sprayed raid to 2 spiders that were just chillin on the curtains like it was okay. Sprayed a spider in the living room and sprayed another in the kitchen. Little did I know their was one dead in the corner. Will be submitting a formal complaint first thing Monday morning. Might I mention no driveway. The only spot you have is street level. This place was pretty from far but far from pretty. With all the rules in place and the high season price point for 2 nights you expect nothing but the best! The deck with the hot tub was pretty nice and the backyard was nice..but the inside it's bad.. What a disaster!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being outside
Liked least: being inside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thank you for notifying us of these issues. I hope that we resolved them to your satisfaction and hope to see you in Big Bear again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trishaand...
Yorba Linda, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice clean and close to the village”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great place to spend a romantic weekend with your spouse nice deck and jacuzzi would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Hi there,
Thank you so much for visiting, and we are glad you were able to relax and enjoy your stay at this cabin. Thank you for choosing Big Bear Cool Cabins and we hope to have you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing