We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Big Bear Lake CA
Nearby Hotels
Big Bear Frontier(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noon Lodge at Mallard Bay(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robinhood Resort(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Knot Guest Ranch(Big Bear Lake)(Great Value!)
US$99
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grey Squirrel Resort(Big Bear Region)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozy Hollow Lodge(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Resort(Big Bear Region)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
57
119
171
92
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
119
171
92
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsnice staygreat roomsnow summithowardchristyfridgevillage
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Great staff I called ahead on my way up the mountain and they got everything ready for me when i got there. I was able to make the night session at summit.
Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank E1523YUdavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I'll never stay here again. The pictures on the website of the rooms misleading. It looks nothing like that. There was no hot water. It was supposed to be repaired the four days we were there and it never happened. The older man at the front office desk is rude. If you're looking for somewhere to stay that's cheap to fit your budget then it's the right place for you but if you're looking for something about mid-price that's nicer then go to Motel 6 or somewhere else but don't stay here. Also, they keyed two key cards and neither of them worked, they try it again and the second two didn't work so we had to use an actual key to open our door.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rawlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We go to Big Bear every winter break and stay in different hotels. By far, this is the best place we have stayed at yet. Its affordable, good location, clean rooms, free continental breakfast, large rooms, free wifi, and free parking. 99% of hotels in Big Bear are old, weathered, and a little rough. That just how it is on the mountain. Travelodge was the cleanest hotel so far. We will try to stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 222 was clean and huge!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desiree_sanders84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Furniture, A/C & heating T.V needs to be replaced desperately, Carpets should also be replaced, and rooms need a good cleaning, disinfecting, We had to disinfect remote control, door handles, etc before touching.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gigik2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews