We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could wish for.”
other travellers have booked this property
front of house - Trigg Beach Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house - Trigg Beach Cottage
front of house - Trigg Beach Cottage sitting room and dresser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
front of house - Trigg Beach Cottage
front of house - Trigg Beach Cottage
sitting room and dresser
sitting room with gas heater, reserve cycle air conditioning and looking towards kitchen
dining room - seating for 6
dining room with 6 seats
kitchen with dish washer and microwave
kitchen - fully equipped
bedroom 1 - queensize
bedroom 1 - queensize with spacious robes
2nd bedroom (twin room)
bathroom 1
laundry with washing machine and dryer
bathroom 2 with double shower heads
front patio
Trigg Beach Cottage
sign on front of house
watching the waves - 400 metres to coast
glorious swimming bays - 400 metres to coast (5 minute walk)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Trigg, Stirling, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Ullapool
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for.”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We arrived from Scotland and stayed in this lovely cottage for 7 weeks. Hubby and I have loved every minute and just wish we could extend our time there. Everything you could wish for was contained in the house. The tennis courts were a 3 minute cycle, the beach a 5 minute cycle (bikes provided with the cottage) shops and restaurants very close. Sue, the owner, friendly and helpful. Would have no hesitation in recommending the property for a short or long stay.
This has been, without doubt, our best holiday ever and we hope we will be in a position to repeat it in a couple of years.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
So pleased you enjoyed everything about the cottage and living in the beachside area of Trigg in Western Australia. We are pleased to provide complimentary bikes and you have certainly made the most of our outdoor lifestyle enjoying bike riding, tennis, swimming and more. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petewesto...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable property in excellent location”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Well appointed house with a good sized master bedroom and a smaller room with two single beds. Suits a small family or two couples but storage in tight. Its location is excellent with a couple of lovely beaches, and a couple of good places to eat within 10 minutes walk.. The BBQ cooks well and we used the bikes to cycle to Rottnest Island. All in all would certainly and recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loacation
Liked least: The back yard was not enticing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
So glad you enjoyed the cottage and our wonderful location close to Trigg's exquisite coastline.
Storage is tight in the 2nd bedroom but extensive cupboards for storage in the main bedroom is intended for all the group or family. Providing complimentary bikes and the BBQ helps to promote the Australian outdoor way of life, so pleased it worked well for you. Sue Stein.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gadtrekin
Albany, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable prooerty close to everything”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely property which suited our family 2 Adults 2 Children under 13 well...
Very clean, well presented and very close to the beach, café strip, city and large shopping centre...
Off street parking and a medium sized back yard for kids to ride on scooters etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: promimity to services
Liked least: bedroom blinds ... need to be replaced with blockout blinds
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing