We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't rely on your GPS!!”

Waldhotel-Landgasthof Albachmuehle
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Waldhotel-Landgasthof Albachmuehle
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wasserliesch
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Firstly do not rely on your GPS or cell phones to find this hotel! We were driving around for 30 minutes trying to find it...it would seem that the major roads have changed recently in that area & neither our GPS or Google maps were of any help!

That being said the hotel was clean, comfortable & friendly. The rooms are a reasonable size but the bathrooms, although with a great shower, are tiny. The room was comfortable and the hotel quiet.

As we arrived late we decided to eat in the hotel ...a buffet for €17. This was very overpriced for food that had been kept warm for several hours. The food was unexciting & boring so a bit of a rip off. Vegetarian ...you'll be disappointed. Breakfast was better ...the usual continental.
I wouldn't return I'm afraid....even if I was lucky enough to find it next time!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TopsMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Stayed at Waldhotel while on a trip to Trier, Germany.
It is a typical Travel Lodge for an overnight stop. Good food and a good night's sleep.
Excellent bar-restaurant and good food.
If you are a nature lover, you will love the location - so peaceful and quiet !!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vijay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Perfect spot when you want to stay close to Trier city but surrounded by wonderful nature. A hidden and secluded place on a one-end road in the middle of the forest but walking distance to the river and to railway station (count ten to fifteen minutes). 15 minutes by car to the city center of Trier. Perfect for hiking or cycling. Very welcoming owners, family-run style of accomodation. The hotel features a restaurant (closed on Fridays). Breakfast room slightly old-fashioned but the choice is surprisingly varied. Two types of rooms available : economy (smaller, older, under the roof) and standard (recently renovated). Not luxurious, but comfy enough, with wooden floors and furniture. We were upgraded to a better room and got a fairly decent price (some 65E per two with breakfast), which made our stay even more ejoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lilly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My fiance and I stayed here last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the visit. The hotel is quiet and situated next to a forest. I needed a break from city life and felt calm and quiet in the Albachmuehle. We will return and stay a bit longer next time. It's a good hotel if you want a break from a fast paced life; there's not much to do here; apart from lovely walks; relaxing in the beer garden and perhaps trying out a bit of German. The hosts were lovely and very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxembourgexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Really nice place, we've rented a triple room, it was clean and very nice. The attention was outstanding. The restaurant have some good plates, the fish is fresh, recommended. The surrounding is a park, really beautiful and quiet place, recommended. The breakfast was ok. Only observation is about the wifi, is free but limited to 250 mb per day. However, the hotel provided additional password once we consume our MBs. Recommended hotel. It is about 20 mins by car to Trier and 30 mins from Luxemburgo city.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jose Manuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasserliesch
1.7 km away
Igeler Saule
Igeler Saule
#1 of 1 in Igel
106 reviews
1.5 km away
Scheid's Hotel Restaurant
Scheid's Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 2 in Wasserliesch
27 reviews
3.4 km away
Muehlenthaler's Park Hotel Konz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
pentahotel Trier-Europahalle
22.4 km away
Landhotel Saarschleife
Landhotel Saarschleife
#1 of 1 in Orscholz
83 reviews
10.5 km away
Berghotel Kockelsberg
Berghotel Kockelsberg
#12 of 49 in Trier
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldhotel-Landgasthof Albachmuehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldhotel-Landgasthof Albachmuehle

Address: Albach 6, 54332 Wasserliesch, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Wasserliesch
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wasserliesch
Price Range: RM302 - RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Waldhotel-Landgasthof Albachmuehle 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Waldhotel-Landgasthof Albachmuehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing