We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hovolo Hotel Apartments 3 stars(Skopelos)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos(Skopelos)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Afrodite Hotel(Panormos)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Maridin(Glossa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Emy Hotel(Punta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Stellina(Skiathos Town)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
42
9
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
9
2
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel Selenunda is run by two brothers, Babis and Spiros who are absolutely lovely people who were only too pleased to help with anything we needed. They run this self-catering accommodation that is simple but extremely clean and spacious. We travelled as a group of 6 (5 adults & a 4yr old). We rented a double studio and a family studio. Both had amazing views of the port and sea. The kitchens come equipped with fridge 3 ring mini cooker with oven/grill, cutlery/crockery and an iron & kettle are available if needed. Rooms are air conditioned and also have free standing fans.

At night is so so peaceful, all you hear is the sea water lapping and a few clinks from the boats and crickets chirping. In the daytime you hardly notice anybody in the hotel building, it's so lovely and quiet.

Access to the hotel on foot is at first a bit of an effort up some steep steps that wind through the back of the hotel buildings and through the corridors of some other pensions (apartments) but once you have done it a couple of times it's fine and once you reach the top you are never disappointed as the THE VIEWS, THE VIEWS, THE VIEWS compensate. Just think of it as a good way to work off all the feta cheese you will consume!

If you drive, you will have to descent down a steep hill to the car park but take it slow and you will be fine. Remember there is not going to be a huge traffic jam behind you tooting their horns.

The accommodation is a short walk from the port where you will find Loutraki Beach, a handful of places to eat. There is also supermarket, car hire shop, a beautiful chapel, a fish restaurant. The bus stop, where can get buses to Glossa Old Town and then onto lots of the other beaches along the south coast of the island, the journey ends in Skopelos Town.

If you want to stay somewhere that is relaxing, clean, with amazing views choose Hotel Selenunda.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views. We stayed in 205 for double studio & 206 for family studio (2 rooms)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jenni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The view from our balcony was stunning and we loved sitting on our balcony with a beer watching the boats come in and out. Our room was simple but very clean and comfortable, no complaints. Shower was a bit fierce but we got used to it. There are a lot of steps up but it wasn't a problem, good for the figure. Wouldn't have wanted to do it with a push chair though. The proprietor will collect you with your luggage and deliver you back to the ferry. Lovely, unspoilt location.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view I think. may have to specify if you want a double bed. Ask for a kettle if you want one.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RPegrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Views from the balconies are indeed wonderfull on the sea and the hotel is in a very quiet place. But the rooms are very basic, there's no breakfeast service despite of the price and the hotel is remote both from the port (long steps to clim, and then walk) and from the upper town (car needed).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marmotte t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

TripAdvisor did not let me down. I found this hotel on another website and then came to TripAdvisor to see what guests had said. The owners were friendly and very helpful; called a cab for me the day I went to Agios Ioannis, and also drove me to the port the day I left. The view from the room and balcony is breathtaking, and the small town of Loutraki was just what I needed for a relaxing vacation. The bus service is always on time; I was close to all of the beaches. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at Selenunda and would definitely return. Stayed for 5 nights in July 2012. The view is incredible, as the hotel is situated in the hill above the Loutraki port (the port that services Glossa). The hotel is 150+ steps up from the port, or a short ride up the road. We were met at the ferry by the staff and driven up with our bags. The rooms are very large, with small kitchen area, porch, wifi, an, air conditioning, tv, and clean bathroom. It's a bit rustic and the shower is a little tough (no curtain to protect the rest of the bathroom from getting wet). The staff is wonderful and this hotel is a great place from which to explore Skopelos. Very quiet relaxed hotel. If you want nightlife, stay in Skopleos town.
If steps are not a problem for you, going down the steps from the hotel takes just a few minutes. A bus leaves from Loutraki a few times a day, going all the way to Skopelos town and stopping at Glossa and many beaches along the way (as of 7/2012 the bus departs Loutraki at 7, 9, 11:30, 1:30, 3:30, 5:30 and 8 and takes about an hour to get to Skopelos town). Loutraki has about 5 restaurants / cafes and a market and Glossa has at least 4 restaurants, 2 bakeries, and a market. there is a walking path connecting the hotel with Glossa which takes about 30 mins uphill and 15 mins down.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews