We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Group Holiday Home”

Review of Pentre Bach House

The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
The view over Cardigan Bay from the garden
The house from the garden
The patio with a beautiful view of the sea
Pentre Bach lounge
The dining room
The sitting room
One of the main bathrooms
Pentre Bach Kitchen
Christmas at Pentre Bach
The front of the house
Another hard day at the office!
The beautiful nearby Mawddach Estuary
Llwyngwril beach
Waterskiing at sunset in Cardigan Bay.
our wild flower area
Fairbourne railway is just a short drive away
Stunning sunsets almost guaranteed!
The house from the haha
The side porch
The rear porch
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosy D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Group Holiday Home”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I booked Pentre Bach in December for a get away with friends to celebrate my fiance's 30th birthday, and I cannot begin to describe how perfect it was!

The house is well appointed and beautiful, with more than enough space and seating for a larger group than us, as well as lovely thoughtful touches left by the owners which made our stay so wonderful.

Couldn't recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Pentre Bach in December. Thank you very much for all the kind things you've said in your review.
Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back to Pentre Bach again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable home from home feel of the Pentre Bach
Liked least: Synthetic bedding
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Pentre Bach and did manage to get out and explore the local area despite the largely wet weather.
We'll take on board some of your suggestions but we do feel that the TV is big enough for holiday accommodation and wouldn't want the TV to dominate the lounge too much. We did renew at least two pillows in each bedroom this year but avoided feather pillows because of the number of guests who ask that we don't provide feather pillows and duvets. Perhaps we should invest in a few to keep on standby! We'll certainly check out the squeaky headboard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paulajane...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can't recommend highly enough”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Pentre Bach House for my sisters 40th birthday our party was 10 adults and 4 children. We were all blown away by how beautiful the house and grounds were. The rooms were all great and beds really comfy! Living room and dining room perfect for our party and my favourite has to be the kitchen which is stunning and spotless and so well stocked with equipment! Better than my kitchen at home. Mike and Wilma were fantastic replying to emails really quickly and being extremely accommodating to us around check in and out days and times.
We were a short walk to the beach and loved taking in all of the amazing knitted characters along the way that the local crochet club had created - 2 minute walk from the local shop and pub - couldn't ask for more!
We have all said that we will return and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a family or group getaway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed celebrating the 40th birthday at Pentre Bach and hope that you and your family will return to celebrate many more significant birthdays here in this beautiful part of west Wales.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debi D
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Family holiday EVER!”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the moment we contacted Mike and Wilma with a view to booking Pentre Bach they couldn't have been more helpful and they were there to greet us with an extremely warm welcome when we arrived. They showed us round the property and were on hand if we had had any issues. The house was beyond our expectations, it is beautiful, comfortable and was plenty big enough for our party of 14. We were there for my 50th birthday and to spend some rare quality time together with extended family. My favourite rooms were the bedrooms on the first floor with the sea views - I could lie in bed and watch the waves for hours. It's a fab base from which to explore the gorgeous surrounding countryside and coastline. The local village has a friendly pub, a small shop and a train stop and wherever we went for our days out it was lovely to return to Pentre Bach, a roaring log fire and a glass of wine. I would love to return in the summer as I expect it would be a completely different holiday with beaches and bar-b-ques. Hopefully it won't be too long before we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There were 14 of us and there was enough room that we never got under each others feet
Liked least: Absolutely nothing - it was all fab!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so glad you all enjoyed your stay and hope that you'll come back and spend longer at Pentre Bach next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Masses of space & character
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your complimentary review. We're glad you all enjoyed your stay at Pentre Bach. We must give the underground trampolines at Blaenau a go!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$438
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing