We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect home from home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Yr Olaf

Yr Olaf balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yr Olaf balcony
September sunset Yr Olaf Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Yr Olaf balcony
September sunset Yr Olaf
Lounge
lounge
kitchen
Bedroom 1
bedroom 2
Shower-room
Yr Olaf Front elevation
February sunset Rola beach
Lobster catching at low tide Rola
Llwyngwril village
Cader Idris is snow
Barmouth harbour with Cader Idris backdrop
Mawddach Estuary at dawn
Mountain top
Estuary abstract
Old mine workings at Friog
Barmouth looking to Fairbourne and LLwyngwril
Train passing along estuary
Standing stones above Llwyngwril
Cader Idris panorama near Llwyngwril
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llwyngwril, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
lazybauck...
auckland
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous area”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

On entering property through front door smell of dampness.
Upstairs similar but not quite as bad as bedrooms.
Carpets in kitchen area stained, hole in cupboard door. Upstairs could do with a paint.
Lovely comfy sofa in good condition. Good curtains.
Initially I did think oh dear! BUT the beauty of the area wins you over. The view from the deck captures you. I was fortunate to have 3 days of stunning weather.
The bed wasn't the worst bed I've slept in.
Apart from dust was clean.
Easy to find, parking good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Smell ion entering the property
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaJ...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect home from home”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Yr Olaf, part of the Rola Cottages site. The cottage had everything we needed for a relaxing stay and was in a great location to explore the surrounding area. Fantastic views over the bay from the deck area and extended grounds with amazing sunsets and seals and dolphins in view. We'd definitely like to return and will be recommending as a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had great weather so the outside deck area was fantastic
Liked least: If the weather had been bad the view from the living area isn't great - no windows overlooking the sea
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Habibahma...
1 review
“Peaceful”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

upon arrival we were very overwhelmed with the scenery. Wales Was very welcoming. Nature, fresh air the list goes on. It was very easy to go travel via train. The keys were found as told and the house was very beautiful. Comfortable compact and romantic. My husband and I had a magnificent getaway. At night you see many stars and a bright moon. So close to it all. Rainbows during the day over the ocean. It was breathtaking. Recommend it 200%

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasiaBurz...
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely and Cosy pleace to stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay. Very friendly and welcoming owners, going that extra mile to help whenever needed. We spend a lovely weekend in the cottage and we wished we could stay longer as you don't really feel like leaving after just few days. Great place to relax. We loved the property and its interiors. Lovely location with beautiful views over the sea. Our dog loved running around the cottages and down to the beach. Absolutely lovely place to stay - highly recommending to anyone who would like to spend some time alone or with your other half. We are already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Djm170
1 review
“Really nice, very comfortable and peaceful.”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Quiet, warm nicely furnished and lit. Enclosed garden for dog, beach was amazing, just as it said on the packet! Thanks

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing