We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
US$28
US$25
View deal
SAVE US$3
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
1
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
1
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

comfortable, affordable & clean. Very basic room, but evrything u need r in the room. The bed was nice & comfortable, very affordable, n not to forget their room r clean too. juz that mayb they need to upgrade on guess safety at night bcoz when we went back to the hotel, almost midnight they don't lock their entrance & there's no security guard as well. So its like, anybody can just go in, either guess or not n no one even bother. So for me, its kinda dangerous.. do not compare wit other star hotel coz most of the hotel (not budget hotel) even if no one guarded the entrance yet if u r not the guess of the hotel, u cant press the level button in the elevator as in u need to insert the room card to access the floor. But overall, it was nice experienced to stay there n we happy bout it.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sightsee376832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Stay for a night. It was my first time stay in a budget hotel. Decided to book this hotel after a recommendation from a friend. I don't expect much since we just want to have a place for overnight. The family room is furnished with one double bed and a single bed. Bathroom is clean with shampoo and soap provided. A walking distance to 7-eleven located at another block behind the hotel and there are some restaurants nearby too.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ainiemn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed in Hotel Garden several times for paragliding trips with friends. The hotel doesn't have much to offer but is clean and ok. The staff is friendly. Bathroom is a "wet" bathroom with the shower just in the room, which is common in Malaysia. So be careful: everything in the bathroom will be wet. Beds a very comfortable. I'm missing a bottle of water in the room for the guests which would be really good as tab water is usually not drinkable in Malaysia. There's no food provided in the hotel but many good restaurants around. A breakfast place is directly opposite of the hotel. The price of the hotel is quite high for what it offers and compared to other similar hotels I stayed at in Malaysia.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SuperNMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

This is a very inexpensive hotel in the heart of Banting. Our room was small but adequate. It was very clean but had what we call a "wet" bathroom. That is, there was no separation between the shower and the rest of the bathroom so when you shower everything in the bathroom gets wet. Based on our observations, this arrangement is not unusual in Malaysia. The hotel has a small elevator which, we were told, is unusual in central Banting. The small lobby was comfortable. There is no food service in the hotel but there are several small restaurants in the area.

Room tip: The hotel does not accept reservations. We were told that there was one "deluxe" room but it was occupied during our three-day stay.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews