We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
is5027
County Cork, Ireland
144
Worth the money
Review of Hotel Garden
Reviewed 30 Jan 2016
The rate is affordable. A budget hotel, yet everything u need are there in the room. Clean. Restaurants, 7-E ,atm within walking distance. Friendly staffs. Parking lots are provided in front and at the back of hotel. Wifi is provided but some room may not get strong signal. The other thing is there's no security guard. Maybe the hotel management should think of improving guests' security because anyone either guests or not can just come in and out.
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Garden
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from Hotel Garden
eDreams
    1.6 km from Hotel Garden
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
      0.6 km from Hotel Garden
      Free Wifi
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      10.2 km from Hotel Garden
      Free parking
      Breakfast included
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      13.6 km from Hotel Garden
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • Agoda.com
      • Vio.com
      6.7 km from Hotel Garden
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Priceline
      • Booking.com
      • eDreams
      • Trip.com
      0.8 km from Hotel Garden
      Free Wifi
      Room service
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • eDreams
      • StayForLong
      5.4 km from Hotel Garden
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Trip.com
      17.1 km from Hotel Garden
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Banting
      Reviews (5)
      Filter reviews
      5 results
      Traveller rating
      0
      1
      4
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      0
      1
      4
      0
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

      comfortable, affordable & clean. Very basic room, but evrything u need r in the room. The bed was nice & comfortable, very affordable, n not to forget their room r clean too. juz that mayb they need to upgrade on guess safety at night bcoz when we went back to the hotel, almost midnight they don't lock their entrance & there's no security guard as well. So its like, anybody can just go in, either guess or not n no one even bother. So for me, its kinda dangerous.. do not compare wit other star hotel coz most of the hotel (not budget hotel) even if no one guarded the entrance yet if u r not the guess of the hotel, u cant press the level button in the elevator as in u need to insert the room card to access the floor. But overall, it was nice experienced to stay there n we happy bout it.

      Date of stay: December 2015
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Sightsee376832
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

      Stay for a night. It was my first time stay in a budget hotel. Decided to book this hotel after a recommendation from a friend. I don't expect much since we just want to have a place for overnight. The family room is furnished with one double bed and a single bed. Bathroom is clean with shampoo and soap provided. A walking distance to 7-eleven located at another block behind the hotel and there are some restaurants nearby too.

      Date of stay: August 2015
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      2  Thank Ainiemn
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

      I stayed in Hotel Garden several times for paragliding trips with friends. The hotel doesn't have much to offer but is clean and ok. The staff is friendly. Bathroom is a "wet" bathroom with the shower just in the room, which is common in Malaysia. So be careful: everything in the bathroom will be wet. Beds a very comfortable. I'm missing a bottle of water in the room for the guests which would be really good as tab water is usually not drinkable in Malaysia. There's no food provided in the hotel but many good restaurants around. A breakfast place is directly opposite of the hotel. The price of the hotel is quite high for what it offers and compared to other similar hotels I stayed at in Malaysia.

      Date of stay: July 2015
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      1  Thank SuperNMY
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 January 2015

      This is a very inexpensive hotel in the heart of Banting. Our room was small but adequate. It was very clean but had what we call a "wet" bathroom. That is, there was no separation between the shower and the rest of the bathroom so when you shower everything in the bathroom gets wet. Based on our observations, this arrangement is not unusual in Malaysia. The hotel has a small elevator which, we were told, is unusual in central Banting. The small lobby was comfortable. There is no food service in the hotel but there are several small restaurants in the area.

      Room tip: The hotel does not accept reservations. We were told that there was one "deluxe" room but it was occupied during our three-day stay.
      Date of stay: December 2014
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Value
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank George F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews