We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in an amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
High Snab Farm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High Snab Farm
Kitchen/Diner Kitchen/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
High Snab Farm
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen/diner
King size zip and Link
Bedroom
Lounge
Bathroom
Patio area with BBQ
The cottage garden
Log store
A fantastic view from all the rooms.
High Snab Farm situated in an elevated position below Robinson fell.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Newlands Valley, Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ESTELLE B
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in an amazing location”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at High Snab cottage with our 18 month old daughter and our dog Cassie at the beginning of August . The cottage is really lovely and kept to high standard and had everything we needed for our stay including a high chair and cot.
The view from the cottage is absolutely stunning looking over the Newlands Valley and across to Catbells. We will definitely be recommending it to all our family and friends as a fantastic place to stay in the Lake District.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: None!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JenH2004
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous views with kind and helpful owners”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 4, with boys 8 and 5 stayed at the lovely High Snab Cottage for a week in June. Despite the very rainy weather, it was a great "home" base for checking out the Lake District, as well as allowing for a quick overnight up to Edinburgh via train. The Cottage was cozy and had all the little things we needed in the house and offered suggestions at every turn. We had the unfortunate problem of a flat tire on our first (Sunday!) morning and Tom not only changed it for us but got us a replacement for us the next day down in Keswick. There is a swing set in the garden, and the kids could play off some of their energy when it had rained all day. There are walks from right out the door. The views from the house are just stunning, whether sunny or rainy. It was such a relaxing week for us, I cannot thank Tom and Caroline enough for being such gracious hosts.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashir...
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Could be in '1001 properties with exceptional views'.”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We can only add to the 'excellent' reviews that have gone before. This cottage has the most incredible view right down the valley to Keswick and the mountains beyond which looked spectacular with a light dusting of snow on the fell tops. We had 3 nights but wished we had booked for longer as we could have spent hours just gazing out and enjoying the view and enjoying the tours of the farm on offer. There are great walks to suit all levels of fitness right from the door. We were attending an event in Keswick which was a scenic 20minute drive away for the most part on narrow country lanes. The cottage is spotlessly clean, well-equipped, compact yet comfortable enough for 4 people. Basic foodstuffs such as tea, coffee, sugar, oil, milk, eggs and seasonings are provided which together with a very generous fruit bowl and fresh flowers provide a welcoming sight on arrival. We are looking forward to going next year and staying a little longer and would have no hesitation in recommending to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and spectacular view.
Liked least: Took a bit to warm up on first night.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“First Class - 10/10”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay at High Snab Farm and have had a great time despite the weather! The Cottage is excellent in every respect including its setting. Superb views both day and night. Plenty of walks from the door step. We have been visiting the Lakes for decades and this cottage is in the top three. Enough said!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation plus amazing location.
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing